We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better here than home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better here than home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

this was our first time in Ft. Myers, we stayed at the Best Western, it was great. the hotel was clean and the people made you feel at home. the cleaning staff was great, rooms were clean every day. they put on a good breakfast spread. Another plus all the rooms face the ocean, our room had a great view seen dolphins surface every morning from our balcony. I would recommend staying here, we will be going back next January.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Great to here you are coming back. We do our best to keep it clean and up to date, we hope your next visit will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    369
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
650
771
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff is amazing! The location is great and the view is awesome! As much as I love palm trees, they do block the view a little though. The breakfast was always fresh and hot and lots to choose from. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeslinger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
That is our goal, customer service, and a clean room with all the extras with no charge. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We'd been in cold weather for a while, and decided to head south. We found the Best Western Plus and boy, were we glad we did! It's right on the sand, has plenty of free parking, a decent breakfast and most importantly for us, we didn't move the car once we arrived. There are lots of places to eat within walking distance, and the beach is wonderful for shell collecting or just walking and watching the sunset. This isn't super fancy, but it's a great hotel with wonderful staff and a perfect location for loafing.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool should be avoided-there is no balcony and it's pretty noisy. Ask for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShoroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Yes, it is very relaxing here and I love the fact that our guest don't need a car, makes the trip even more affordable. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent location. Great access. Great view...upper floors are slightly better for this. Nice Breakfast included. Newspaper included. Easy parking. Helpful staff. A little pricey. Comfortable bed. Good pool. Efficient maid service. And a beautiful beach to enjoy. Easy check in and check out. Very enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I stopped to visit a friend in town as part of my "Get out of Indiana" tour during the snowstorms of January 2014. I had planned on staying two days at Fort Myers Beach to get some sun and warmth before heading back north. I had left Key West that morning and had a been on a long drive all day site seeing. Due to a nice Florida storm that had settled on southern Florida that day, I was ready to set up for the evening and dry out. I do prefer to stay in Best Western accommodations if I can. So I stopped here. The facility was magnificent as I drove onto the property. I knew that it was going to be an upper end rate for my stay. I do have the money income that let's me spend more for nicer lodging if I choose. However, I rarely choose to do that, since I really don't see the point of it as normally I am asleep. But, it was a cold and wet day and at this time, I did not want to take the time to shop around. I will start off by saying, "Wow!" The staff was clothed in very professional uniforms. I usually joke around with people because I'm pretty much from that part of the country where no one needs to be a stranger or uptight. The clerk was very approachable and pleasant. And even though he did smile and chuckle a bit, he never broke from a professional level and maintained a business personality. I was very impressed. He did ask me if I preferred ground level but also informed me that the room's view was not the ocean, but into the side of the above ground pool. So I chose the room on the second floor. Again, better customer focus than normally found. I would like to describe the room, but I won't do it justice. It was total perfection. From a roomy balcony with a great view, to the very modern fixtures and granite counter tops. Here's the catch with me though. I don't like to purchase a mortgage to stay the night. I would love to stay in that room for a week or a month. But, they were more proud and in love with the room more than I. It was nice, but not as nice as the rate that I was given. Again, for one night, not a huge issue, though I slept through what I paid for. That's the problem I have with spending that much on a place to sleep. This is the only reason I gave it a lower score of 4. If it was even $50 cheaper for the night, I would have given it a 10! If you are finacially blessed enough...it is the best accommodations I can remember staying at. Please stop and stay if you can.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming staff on check in and check out....nice clean room with everything we needed. Their breakfast was one of the best we have had in years....hot biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and link sausage that added to the fresh fruit, yogurt breads, and hot and cold cereals. Full breakfast beverage line...... Thanks for a wonderful experience! So close to all the shops and restaurants too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you, I guess we did our job well. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've stayed at many different properties, chains, locations and the like and must say that I would rate this property an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10 for cleaniness, maintenance and value. Walk out the back of the lobby and your on the beach in just a few steps. Great location only a short walk to the downtown area, on the quite end of Estero Blvd. Breakfast was well stocked and again very clean and well presented. the staff was friendly and room decor/layout excellent. We met several couples that returned to this property 10, 15 even 25 consecutive years! That tells me something. Overall, I was impressed with my first experience in Fort Myers Beach, punctuated by the very good value at this BW. Kudos to this management team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review. We try to start out with great friendly guest service, a clean room with everything in working order and everything else from there is easy. I will forward this to our staff and this truly means a great deal to us. This is one of the best reviews we have ever received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing