We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Directly on the beach with a nice "backyard" in between with palm trees, grass, chairs and pool. The Fort Myers beach is surprisingly calm around the hotel, with most of the people laying around 100m towards the pier (~500m, walking distance), so the beachfront of the hotel is not crowed and feels private. You can rent umbrella and chairs for ~20$/day. The rooms are super clean, a little small for a family of 4 (I had a 2 double beds room) but very functional with the kitchen. I was on the fifth floor, slightly above the backyard's palm trees and the view is great with the nice west coast sunsets. The main hotel area on the ground floor serves for the breakfast area with lots of windows to enjoy the view. The choice and quality of the breakfast is very good, ranging from eggs and sausage to toast/bagels/muffins/cereals. The crowd at the hotel was diverse, mostly seniors and a few families. There is a parking lot out front and our visitors could even get access which was great. Again, the location is great, walking distance from the pier but out of the beach crowd, quickly accessible by car from the bridge, but watch out for the Ft. Myers beach traffic coming in during the morning, otherwise it's fine.

Overall I would say that the price is on the high side, but justified by the oceanfront location and the nice small backyard that puts a cute space between the hotel and the beach.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has a great view, all rooms are oceanfront, I would privilege the rooms towards the pier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart_o_rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    377
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
665
792
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Over priced. $339 plus 11% florida tax makes the pricing comparable to NYC. The traffic was absolutely terrible. Driving was next to impossible. The beach was full of dead sea creatures and broken shells; walking on the beach was difficult, needed to wear sandals to protect your feet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenmQ1994ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry our property and beach did not meet your expectations. $339 a night is about $20 to $50 less than the comparable hotels on the beach in our peak season. Try our off season, the rates will be more affordable and less traffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hotel, oceanfront and within walking distance of Time Square. We had an oceanfront room with a full kitchen. Room was very nice with a big comfy bed. Could use new pillow. Nice grassy are outside with chairs and benches to watch the sunset. Chair and umbrella rental is available. Excellent breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy and biscuits. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our family was fortunate enough to get a room for the annual Surfer's For Autism event on the beach. We'd stayed at another hotel the previous years because BWP was at capacity by the time we booked. We'll be sure to ALWAYS have our reservations in early for the years to come, as we don't want to stay anywhere else now while there for the SFA weekend each year.

Check in was so swift, we were in our room in a matter of minutes, the rooms are SO nice, with kitchenettes stocked with utensils etc. So eating out with our sensory sensitive daughter was not a necessity as with other hotels. Every room having a gorgeous view means there are no bad rooms so even if you luck out in getting their very last room you can be confident you'll have a great room with a view.

Staff was all super nice and helpful, a few little necessities my teenager forgot was no big deal because the front desk was able to help out quickly and at no additional fee! Breakfast was awesome, the price was very competitive with other hotels in the area including the one we'd stayed at the year before, but Breakfast was not included at all. At the BWP there was so many choices even my girl with Autism found items to eat and she insists on the same breakfast every morning.

It's very nice to be able to experience such a relaxing weekend among friends new and old, and know that our kids are accepted just as they are, Different, not less. :)

Best Western Plus will be the only place we stay while in Ft. Myers Beach from now on!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view! Ground floor rooms open up to the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks for the review. The Surfers for Autism is one of our favorite events and is very special to us. It’s a great weekend with a bunch of great kids and families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louisville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Been going there last 12 yrs at thanksgiving in Nov. See great friends and have a blast with staff. A place to make new friends and family going meeting their family. Awesome awesome awesome. Never bord.turtles sightseeing walks on the beach, great restaurants.all walking distance. Great malls close by and other places to eat if you want to drive. Islands close by for a lot to do fill for a day. Always something to do

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kathy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the review and staying with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and all our island has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this location because we like to be just slightly away from the "crazy" beach area. We were about 1/2 mile from the Times Square hubbub on Ft. Myers Beach. It was an easy walk even for my wife who recently had hip replacement surgery. The hotel itself was great; good parking, front desk staff and a spotless room. There was a daily breakfast - sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. After 4 days it did seem a little repetitive. Bacon or fried potatoes would have been a nice change of pace. Our room was on the 4th floor (of 5 floors) to the left of the pool area. Many large palm trees denied us a unobstructed view - but we could see the gulf between the trees. It appeared the rooms over the pool had a better view and would be quiet since the pool is only open from 9am until dusk (about 6:30pm). The room did have a kitchenette which was nice. There is a 7 Eleven about 2 blocks away where you can buy sundries. Finally the beach is beautiful an no where near a busy as other parts. We walked it every day. Gotta give it an A+ based on what we expected.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gspielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, reviews like yours make us proud and find ways to improve. The average length of stay has gone up so we are thinking of changing our breakfast offerings every two days or so. Always work in progress. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I'm hesitant to share, because I don't want the world to know! This is an excellent property! I don't have a negative comment to share. We just got back yesterday and I am already planning our trip back to this hotel next year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
"We'll be back" is the best compliment we can get. Thank you so much for writing such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing