We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would happily stay at this hotel again. I only stayed 3 nights but really enjoyed my time there. The hotel is right on the beach and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast included with the stay was nice, including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. Our room was not huge but it was clean. When we asked for extra towels they were delivered to the room in less than 10 minutes. Chairs for the beach and other water activities can be rented from a booth right on the beach in front of the hotel. Great location- walking distance of Times Square and all kinds of stores and restaurants. The only downside is the traffic getting to this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the great review, our employees love to read about there great customer service. Our favorite part is the fact that you plan to come see us again. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    376
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
665
792
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lakeville,mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western on Fort Meyers Beach for, at least, the past ten years.....We have never been dissatisfied. The grounds are gorgeous, beach is clean, staff is very friendly and professional. The morning breakfasts are nice, but it sounds like it has been improved lately. We will be there this April again, and we are looking forward to seeing the changes. The only thing that would make this even better would be a lounge/bar area. With the lovely setting, it would be nice to have a table by the window and watch the sun go down while enjoying a glass of wine. This is a lovely place within walking distance of the main tourist area. So looking forward to being there again soon. (less than a month if we were counting!!!)It was a pleasure to write this.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms tend to be noisier. The upper rooms offer a better view of the beach. Please a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathycammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Great, thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review. We will keep working on the basics, a clean room and great customer service. We look forward to your return and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just got back to Ohio (in time for a blizzard!!) after staying 6 nights at this hotel. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Staff was excellent...everyone from the front desk to maintenance to the housekeepers and breakfast ladies. I'm trying hard to find something that wasn't perfect....guess they could vary the breakfast menu, but that's all I can think of. Near the "downtown" but not too near....about .3 mile walk...just right. I would recommend a higher floor for a better view, but all the rooms face the gulf directly...some of the lower floors may have a palm tree blocking part of the view. We had 501 which had a nice balcony and being on the end we could actually see the sunrise as well as the sunset...nice bonus!! Yes, it can be pricey in season but no more than other places with less to offer and besides you know that going in and the free breakfast is a money saver...especially for families. If I was going to stay longer than a week (maybe next year!) I would try to get a one bedroom suite (they only have a couple of these). Room was fine for two people, but I'm a big guy and a little more sitting area would be nice on a rainy day. Room and all areas were very clean and up to date...always staff around picking up and cleaning the public areas inside and out. Nice sitting area with a shuffleboard court between hotel and beach. Try this place...you will like it.

Room Tip: They are all facing the gulf, but higher floors and lower room numbers (501 instead of 515 etc.) are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
What a great detailed review thank you very much! We hope you can come see us again soon and have the chance to stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Every room in this hotel has a view of the gulf. Their are tile floors throughout. Several bed configurations are available. The hotel is within walking distance of most restaurants, bars, and activities on the north end of Ft Myers Beach. Friendly staff. Ample lighted parking lot. Wide beach with chairs and umbrellas that can be rented for the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I must agree, our location can't be beat. Nice and quiet, and just a short walk to all the action. Even better, we don't have to get in that South end traffic. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Best Western was a perfect choice for my vacation in Fort Myers. I have been to Fort Myers about 20 times, but the first time on my own and first time staying at the Best Western. It was a short walk to restaurants and shops and right on the trolley line. It was nice to have the full fridge, microwave, stovetop as well as some basic dishes/silverware/pots/pans. Every unit faces the gulf so great views of the beach and sunsets. The hotel was built well as you had privacy with the balcony room to room and it was quiet between rooms. The grounds are well maintained and inviting for guests. Traveling alone I felt safe staying in the hotel and the area because it's very concentrated. The staff was all friendly and helpful too. The included breakfast had a good variety of choices. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
6 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
The best compliment we can get is that fact that you would definitely stay with us again. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is worth your money! The location on the beach is prime. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, yet out of the fray of the noise and traffic. The hotel itself is inviting, clean, roomy and the staff very friendly & professional. We stay at a lot of hotels and I was impressed with this beach front hotel. We celebrated my mom's 80th there, it was the perfect family environment. The only negative would be the "one" cable channel (HBO?) no on-demand movies or pay preview for evening movie choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank caadam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We will be upgrading to 42 inch TV's soon and we will upgrade our channel selections as well. We learn a lot from our reviews and try to implement new ideas when ever we can. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMINGTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is right on the beach and walking distance to Times Square (boardwalk area) with lots of great dining and shopping choices. The breakfast isn't amazing but it is tasty (scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles, cereal, toast, pastries, and fruit every day). The pool is the perfect temperature and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STACY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I love our location as well, nice and quiet and a short walk to the action. Thank you for taking your time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing