We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Clarion, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this resort. I will definitely stay here again. All attractions are within walking distance, private beach is beautiful. Breakfast was a very nice surprise, complimentary coffee available in lobby was nice to sit outside watching the sunset. Staff was very pleasant..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we will pass this on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    363
    58
    12
    7
See reviews for
644
761
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best western plus on fort myers beach is the very best. The hotel is very clean, grounds meticulously maintained. Hot, full, breakfast is great! All the staff are very courteous and friendly. Rooms are very clean and housekeeping is fantastic. Pool is wonderful, maintained, great towels and enough chairs. 24 hour coffee is a plus. Balconies all face the beach and whether watching the sun and surf or a storm roll in is great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Wow! What a great review, thank you and I am glad that you guys enjoyed your stay! We love seeing reviews like these, it puts a smile on all of our faces. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This year I decided to rent the cottage, and I do not regret it.
The two rooms are of normal size and on a bathroom shared, but the living room and kitchen (fully equipped) open to the living room, gives you a huge living space. But in Fort Myers I spend more time on the beach or outdoors.
The terrace is great with views of the sea, the beach and them sunsets, dolphins pass in front of you and pelicans flying above the cottage.
The cottage has a bathroom inside the premises of laundry on the ground floor for the beach returns and avoid putting the sand around the cottage.
Only small downside, the cottage is located at the end of the property of the hotel, and there is access to the beach and alas some person can't look on the terrace, but it was bearable because I still specify only some people.
I spent 4 nights stay and I am very happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 683jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and we hope to see you here again! We also thank you for taking the time to write a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a very relaxing stay. Right on the beach with a beautiful court yard to relax in with a beautiful view. Clean & modern rooms with full kitchens. The amount to stay here was a bit pricey, $270+ per night. Wanted somehting in the $150-200 range.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you can enjoy our beautiful beach and hotel again. Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent hotel at the beach. Great location, great ocean view, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about. Everything as described at the web page. I am sure we will go there again on future Florida visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! Guests like you are what make our jobs so enjoyable. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

nice place. Disappointed in the balcony furniture. Can't relax of an evening outdoors and watch the sunset. Left us going to bed with a sour taste in our mouth about the day! The quality of everything else is good. Added buffet style breakfast this year instead of the continental type. Should have left it as is. No room for eating, became frustrated and started going out. runny scrambled eggs, soggy biscuits, sausages that looked like rubber dog poop! It is a very nice place however, you'll not be disappointed with the staff, rooms, view, pool, beach and sunshine!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vancil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are sorry for the inconvenience,we learn so much from our reviews and we are currently in the process of ordering new balcony furniture. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had to take my daughter to the airport so we decided to spend the day before on Ft. Myers Beach. The Best Western Plus was conveniently located right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and bars etc. Great location, price and hot breakfast provided. Easy trip to the airport in the morning. Staff was very helpful with directions and also in providing the few items we "forgot" in our haste to get to the beach. Would definitely stay there again next time. I love Best Western and have stayed in many over the years. Also. have gotten free nights and discounts by being a member of their Rewards program.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Wow! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the our hotel. Thank you for providing such a great review. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing