We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Small dog friendly, very clean and updated rooms with a million dollar view of the beach and Gulf. Very nice Staff from the Front Desk to the Maids. Nice little Breakfast and Coffee, etc in the Lobby area every morning. The rooms are very clean with comfortable bed.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We will keep it clean and friendly and try to make your next stay with us even better. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went up for just one night for our anniversary. The room was in perfect shape. Very clean with a patio overlooking the beach, The grounds were like a resort---nice pool, plenty of grass, palm trees and places to sit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk from all the shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Can sit inside or out to eat. Far enough from the crowds to be peaceful but close enough to get to everything. The room had everything you needed for an extended stay--refrigerator,stove,microwave, dishes etc.
Very quiet, nice comfortable beds. Wish every place could be like this.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much, we work hard at all aspects of making everyone's stay as nice as yours. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again and we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here the night before going on the Key West Express and again on the night we returned. Wish we had stayed a little longer. The hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Great location (right on the beach) and hotel is very well maintained inside and out. Room had a private patio overlooking the beach. Have already recommended this hotel to family and we will definitely go back when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Nothing better than a recommendation from a prior guest. Thank you for taking you're time to write a review for us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit and well worth the cost considering the level of service provided. A room right on the beach and delicious breakfast served fresh every morning. Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated with all the comforts including a kitchenette with stove top, frig and microwave. The balcony overlooks a white sand beach and a grassy palm tree lined courtyard. The pool was clean and refreshing, the grounds beautifully kept. All the staff were warm, friendly and helpful, they are the real value of this hotel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 822darrylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

WOW, what an awesome review. We work hard on customer service and keeping everything clean and working. We are always trying to improve and hope that next time you come to visit its even better. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our family group of 3 adults enjoyed this fantastic hotel with great amenities located right on the beach. Close to all the action but a little removed so that you can relax and get a good nights sleep. All staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our morning "hello" greeting in the lobby from the parrot Coco,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucille Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you, I love our location also. Like you said; " Close to all the action but a little removed so that you can relax and get a good nights sleep." Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We decided to spend a couple nights on Fort Myers beach before our annual trip to Sanibel. We wanted a view of the gulf from our room at a moderate price with a location close to the pier and Times Square. This is exactly what we found here.
We have never stayed on Fort Myers Beach before because we assumed it was a party beach. We found the beach to be very family friendly and not at all what we expected.
The beach was nice and very clean. The room decor was updated. The breakfast was typical of what you will find at a chain restaurant.
Our only complaint is that the tile floor in our room was not clean or fresh smelling. Based on the overall cleanliness of the hotel and grounds we assumed that they do wash the floor as expected but are not using clean water when they do.
If we ever want a couple nights on Fort Myers beach we will probably stay here again but I will be sure to pack plenty of socks to wear in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OHtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and without notice from reviews like yours we might get complacent sometimes. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We can't say enough nice things about this hotel. We have 2 young children (5 and 1.5 years old) and this hotel was perfect. The breakfast was great. The staff were wonderful. The pool was warm and nice. And the beach/views were unbeatable. Despite being a little small, the rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. (We were on the fifth floor.) The kitchen was well equipped with a full refrigerator and 2 burner stove-top. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. And our kids loved the shuffleboard and swings, too! What a great experience. We liked it so much, my husband and I are considering returning annually to this hotel.

After booking and hearing that Fort Myers Beach was a big college spring break destination, I was concerned that this wasn't going to be the relaxing, family vacation we anticipated. But it was great. We were at the very end of college spring break season this year (April 7-12) and we never encountered any college spring-breakers!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony that face the ocean, with the exception of the first floor. The view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Wow, what a great review. We are committed to having clean rooms and great customer service and our employees will love reading your review. We hope to make it even better next time. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
617 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,661 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £160 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing