We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed staying at your hotel last week. Being right on the beach was great! Breakfast was yummy. My kids absolutely loved the pool & had fun with shuffleboard! The only thing concerning to me is that Coco the parrot had a very long, pointy beak. This might seem strange to mention, but it is so important for parrots to have a cuttlebone in their cage to trim their beak on!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Motel with excellent beach location. We stayed here a week and had a terrific time. We did not bother to rent a car as the location is close to everything and the trolley stops right in front of the motel. They serve a terrific included breakfast everyday and you can cook some of your own meals in the kitchenette area of your room. Also there is a big grill outside for use. We used the pool which is adequate and played shuffle board on the lawn. You do have to rent chairs and umbrellas if you so choose. There is a stand for reserving water activities. There is no bar or restaurant on site, but everything is close by. The people are super friendly and the Parrot is fun to talk to and watch. The beach area is prime and the rooms are clean and all face the gulf.
We went with my daughter and her husband and they really want to continue to go back. It is
very close to Time Square where there is a lot of action.
Would of liked the decks to be closed in with screen for at night., but I would not complain as the place is beautiful, as far as the property. The rooms are nothing super great but by far are not run of the mill either. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing vacation, more so for adults and not all that much for children. If you have an allergy to pets, then this may not be the place for you,. As they allow dogs.
I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Some of the rooms on the lower lever are right by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathylea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Selected the Best Western on Fort Myers beach because it is Not very large and most if not all prior reviews were v good to excellent. Well our 5 days there EXCELLENT! Every room has a view of the beach and pool! Our room had 2 dbl beds and was roomy enough for 3 adults and a 9 yr old. Full size fridge, little kitchen it was all we needed. The beach was clean and NOT crowded-we rented an umbrella and chairs reasonably priced and swam in the Gulf then used the pool as we pleased. The walking distance to the pier and main "drag" was very easy on our "senior" legs. And the sun set each night was more spectacular than the ones we witnessed in Key West. Just a lot less people! The complementary breakfast was probably the best we have ever had-we traveled to 2 other Best Westerns in FL on the same trip, neither came close to the quality, selection or taste!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I Love this resort, I have stayed in the month of May and July 2014, with my family. The staff is so helpful, the accommodations are excellent, the site of this resort is perfect. I am looking forward to returning. Very Family friendly..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the review we pride ourselves on being a Family Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

love the pool, beach, breakfast, the employees, shuffle board, room! Wish the chairs on the balcony were more comfortable. Also my wish list would be to have the beach chairs and umbrellas be part of the cost of the room and screens on the sliding door so you can keep it open at night and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for writing a review and staying with us. We get our new balcony furniture this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are looking for the best beach location and view, service, spacious rooms and value, you will find it at the Best Western Plus Beach Resort on Ft Myers Beach. Convenient to everything (shops, restaurants, the pier), best beach view and easy access, phenomenal outside grounds, pool and living area, every room has a beach view with outstanding maid service (want for nothing), great morning breakfast, park your car and not use it again until you leave, friendly and helpful staff day and night. I have stayed here several times with the same results...FLAWLESS - This is Paradise, say hello to Cocoa for me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Paradise, Flawless are all words we like to hear from our guests. Thank you for writing a review and being a repeat guest. Coco said hello right back at ya!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We loved our stay here, the staff really make it the best. Breakfast had a lot of variety, the front desk is very helpful finding local places to eat out and our room was super clean. The best part was waking up to the awesome gulf view every morning. It is located far enough from the 'downtown' party atmosphere, quiet and lots of activities. The pool was sparkling clean, the lawn area with shuffle board, comfy chairs and even a bbq grill for guests. Lots of amenities and friendly staff and the beach view from our balcony made it a restorative vacation time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. It looks like you were able to enjoy all our property and island has to offer. The beachfront balconies are relaxing with the Gulf view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,758 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
290 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £185 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing