We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$334
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$193
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$246
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$355
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$286
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,430
406
63
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
406
63
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsgrassy areapalm treestimes squareyogurtbeach resortwithin walking distancerooms facecontinental breakfastthe breakfast areafull size fridgeshort walkshuffle boardevery morningrestaurants and shopsstove topheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed staying at your hotel last week. Being right on the beach was great! Breakfast was yummy. My kids absolutely loved the pool & had fun with shuffleboard! The only thing concerning to me is that Coco the parrot had a very long, pointy beak. This might seem strange to mention, but it is so important for parrots to have a cuttlebone in their cage to trim their beak on!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Motel with excellent beach location. We stayed here a week and had a terrific time. We did not bother to rent a car as the location is close to everything and the trolley stops right in front of the motel. They serve a terrific included breakfast everyday and you can cook some of your own meals in the kitchenette area of your room. Also there is a big grill outside for use. We used the pool which is adequate and played shuffle board on the lawn. You do have to rent chairs and umbrellas if you so choose. There is a stand for reserving water activities. There is no bar or restaurant on site, but everything is close by. The people are super friendly and the Parrot is fun to talk to and watch. The beach area is prime and the rooms are clean and all face the gulf.
We went with my daughter and her husband and they really want to continue to go back. It is
very close to Time Square where there is a lot of action.
Would of liked the decks to be closed in with screen for at night., but I would not complain as the place is beautiful, as far as the property. The rooms are nothing super great but by far are not run of the mill either. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing vacation, more so for adults and not all that much for children. If you have an allergy to pets, then this may not be the place for you,. As they allow dogs.
I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Some of the rooms on the lower lever are right by the pool. There is stairways outside and elevators. We were on the THird floor and to the left side of the building and that was excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathylea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Selected the Best Western on Fort Myers beach because it is Not very large and most if not all prior reviews were v good to excellent. Well our 5 days there EXCELLENT! Every room has a view of the beach and pool! Our room had 2 dbl beds and was roomy enough for 3 adults and a 9 yr old. Full size fridge, little kitchen it was all we needed. The beach was clean and NOT crowded-we rented an umbrella and chairs reasonably priced and swam in the Gulf then used the pool as we pleased. The walking distance to the pier and main "drag" was very easy on our "senior" legs. And the sun set each night was more spectacular than the ones we witnessed in Key West. Just a lot less people! The complementary breakfast was probably the best we have ever had-we traveled to 2 other Best Westerns in FL on the same trip, neither came close to the quality, selection or taste!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I Love this resort, I have stayed in the month of May and July 2014, with my family. The staff is so helpful, the accommodations are excellent, the site of this resort is perfect. I am looking forward to returning. Very Family friendly..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the review we pride ourselves on being a Family Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

love the pool, beach, breakfast, the employees, shuffle board, room! Wish the chairs on the balcony were more comfortable. Also my wish list would be to have the beach chairs and umbrellas be part of the cost of the room and screens on the sliding door so you can keep it open at night and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for writing a review and staying with us. We get our new balcony furniture this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews