We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
1,531
435
70
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
435
70
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs palm trees beach resort yogurt within walking distance times square the breakfast area rooms face full size fridge short walk free breakfast shuffle board every morning restaurants and shops stove top heated pool fort myers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We love this hotel and it is the only one we stay at when at Fort Myers Beach. The pool is great and you have a beautiful view of the ocean from the pool area. if you want to sit in the shade they have a great grassy area to hang out and enjoy the ocean view. The staff is amazing and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is great. You are within walking distance of Time Square and many very good place to eat.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. Sorry to respond so late. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We had a great stay here. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. But what was incredible was that while showering I lost my earring down the drain. I really didn’t expect to get it back but thought I would ask. The staff was very gracious and more than willing to try. The maintenance team removed the drain and sucked my earring out with a shop vac!! I was elated and so appreciative.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Global02245608687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. Yes that was wonderful Duane was able to retrieve your earring. I thought it was a goner for sure. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Location is the best. Staff friendly, heated pool great. But being on the beach is the best. Cabana and chair rentals out front by Holiday Water Sports. Jet ski, paddle board, parasailing etc. Morning view of the Key West Express heading south with a killer Sunset looking out towards Sanibel Island.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EricM363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Thank you for being a VIP guest and for writing a review. We look for to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Although you pay a little extra for this hotel, the overall experience you have will be great! Friendly & accommodating staff. The breakfast was wonderful. Only downfall, is the beds were too soft, would be better to be firm.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Don't let Best Western name deter you from staying here. Clean rooms with small kitchenette area. All rooms face the beach. Very friendly service. Free morning breakfast bar. Located right on beach. Nice size pool. About a 1/2 mile or less walking distance (sidewalks) to numerous bars, outdoor restaurants, beachy shops, etc...Great place for a short getaway. Traffic getting over the bridge on to the island can be tough, but you are away from where most is going once over the bridge. I recommend staying here.

Room tip: All rooms face the beach.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Yes we agree traffic on the north end of the island is nothing to the traffic headed southbound down the Island. Park and walk to all the restaurants and attractions is wonderful. Thanks for your commendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews