We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The best thing about these condos are the screen porches that face the water, with large tables and comfortable chairs so you can really use this space. I won't stay any where else. Also has a very nice swimming pool area.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to upgrade to beach front if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoInletsResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear LoveMinnesota2,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you loved your large ocean front balcony. We want our guests to experience as much of the beach lifestyle as possible, our large balconies let you sit back, relax and watch the tide come and go. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We didn't stay here but spent a full day there with friends and explored the whole property.
First impressions, the tropical landscaping is exquisite. It starts with a bridge from the parking lot to an "island" with gas grills and loungers overlooking a decorative waterfall, all of which connects to a pretty big kidney shaped pool. In the pool area there is also a Jacuzzi. Lavish tropical foliage everywhere. There are also tennis courts on the property.
In the lobby area there is complementary coffee available, a small fitness center and an office that is open from morning to pretty late (10:00 PM). I also noticed a small conference room.
The building has 16 floors, so there are two elevators. When you reach your floor you will feel
you are in a hotel hallway, no windows. There are four unit entrances and a trash chute door per floor.
The individual units are one or two BR, all have two BA. I don't know where to begin to describe the unit interiors. There is a well equipped kitchen, a wet bar in the living room, a wrap around
screened lanai with two separate areas - if you want to get away for a moment, a king size bed.
The en suite BA has a huge tub (actually a whirlpool) and does double duty as a shower. The
tub is so big no shower curtain is provided. To us the furniture, décor and total look of the unit reeked of luxury.
One more thing, if you're a DIY-er the unit had its own washer and dryer.
Outside the pool area going toward the sand there is a similarly landscaped walkway with a few thatch roof topped tables for relaxing. Beautiful.
Now here is where the resort lost me. It seems like it is 1/4 mile walk from the building to the Gulf. In the distance we could see some lounge chairs and umbrellas on the sand. Our friends told us these were available for rent by the day or week. Now if they had shuttle service between the building and the Gulf, I might have been interested in that journey!
If you're looking for comfort and luxury while you're spending time elsewhere at FMB this may be the resort for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear ml13204,
Thank you very much for spending time with us and touring our property. At Pointe Estero Beach Resort we try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. The fully stocked in-room kitchens and large living rooms give our guests a place to relax and settle into the beach lifestyle. Our resort does sit on the widest stretch of sand on Fort Myers Beach, this gives people plenty of room for activities like catch, Volleyball, frisbee and relaxing. The distance from the property to the water isn't a quarter mile, it's a little less than 100 yards of soft white sand. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a one bedroom unit on the first floor looking out to the beach. It had a full kitchen, 2 baths, great three part screened balcony, laundry. The room was spacious and 95% up to my cleaning standards when we arrived. I wish we had opted for the extra cost of daily housekeeping though as no vacuum or cleaning supplies were in the condo. The pool and convenience to the big beautiful beach were great. This end of the island is nice and quiet but only a bike ride down the road to the busy active end. About a 20 min drive to shopping if you need a break from the sun and there are restaurants within walking distance. BBQs are available near the pool if you want to grill your dinner-no charge and beach chairs and toys for your use as well.
The staff was helpful and friendly all of the time.

Room Tip: I liked the lower level room for easy access hauling groceries or for a beach bathroom break but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Monique62,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you had a good experience and found your room to be spacious and full of extras. Pointe Estero is famous for its large balconies and wide stretch of sand, I'm happy that you enjoyed the stunning views. Yes, we are located on the quiet side of Fort Myers Beach, but only a short drive or bike ride to all the fun on the north end. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed (3rd time at Pointe Estero) in a 2 bed condo on the 7th floor; this was the same room we stayed in back in Feb-13. No surprises here...it felt as if we never left. We absolutely enjoy staying at Pointe Estero with the staff that is always smiling, quick with a "how are you?", and an overall attitude of friendliness. Great views, excellent pool area, and a sandy beach that just invites your toes to "take a walk".

Room Tip: I believe every room has a great view...the higher, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear P T,
Thank you very much for staying with us again. We love the fact we can continue to give our repeat guests the same great experience stay after stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, I know they will appreciate it. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. We want you to feel as if you're at your home away from home when staying at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a great stay at Pointe Estero. Two bedroom unit was perfect for our family of three. We had a view of the ocean which was nice to wake up to. We were able to eat breakfast and lunch at the condo and then go out at night. The staff was helpful, though when we were there the front desk was being remodeled so that was not very convenient. The pool is nice and the location on the beach is terrific. Good opportunities for jet skis, paddle boarding, etc. A really nice place at the quiet end of Fort Meyers Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Kevin M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite and views of the Gulf of Mexico. There's nothing quite like waking up and gazing out over the calm waters. I apologize that we were renovating the front desk during your stay. It is completed now and will better serve our guests, again my apologies. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

All personnel that maintained the Point Estero resort were friendly and helpful. We are from the Clearwater Beach area and have been to beaches all over the world - this Resort was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. We can't wait to go back with our children and our grandchildren!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Diane E,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm extremely excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take great care of you. We truly do strive to give all of our guests a memorable experience. We are looking forward to seeing you and the rest of your family on a future visit!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Point Estero is well located, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Close to Santini Plaza and several restaurants. Staff at the resort are very polite, courteous, and most helpful. Good coffee served every morning after 8:15 is a plus. The beach behind the resort is huge, and the sand is level so very easy to walk on. There is a heated pool, tennis court, and a small clubhouse on the side of the resort. Each condo unit is fully equipped which makes family stays a breeze. Numerous balcony exits in each unit provide fresh air and great views of the gulf. Our stay at the resort was wonderful. I would highly recommend Point Estero to everyone who wants a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1PickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear 1PickyTraveller,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear our staff took great care of you, we strive to give each guest a special experience. It sounds like you had a fantastic Fort Myers Beach vacation and I'm happy we could be a part of your experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,683 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
558 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,663 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £139 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing