We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Estero Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pointe Estero Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

condo facility is perfect location for families, it is located at quiet end of ft. myers beach and beach is over 200 yards wide. pool area and beach which offers cabanas and beach chairs is perfect spot. all the staff at the facility are extremely helpful and friendly. i recommend paying the extra amount and getting an ocean view condo.

Room Tip: go with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rich M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our wide white sand beach, it is the widest stretch of sand on the island! Our staff always receives high praise and we are very proud of them. They really do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    130
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
265
157
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was a great experience to stay at this hotel. We had a two bedroom apartment with Beach front. The apartment was bigger than our home. The staff was very helpfull. Location was also great. We'll hope to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Dorte B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm glad our staff was able to take great care of you and that you enjoyed our beach front location on south Fort Myers Beach. We really do try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home, only on the beach! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pointe Estero had always been one of our favorite places to stay when we are in South Florida. Thus we have been frequent visitors to this place for years. This time, however, we were not satisfied with our accommodations! Our two bedroom beachfront condo was definitely in disrepair and we even wondered if the condo unit (second floor) had an owner besides the Sunstream chain. Both bathrooms needed major upgrades, as the floors and tile were bad, tubs looked rough, outdated sinks, lights, and the faucets should be replaced.

In addition, some of the carpet in the guest bedroom needed spot treating, and the carpeting in the lobby/elevator areas were wearing thin.

However, without complaining or even bring these items up, (we are not complainers), we were told upon checking out that the guest bathrooms are to be completely remodeled soon and the main bathrooms will receive attention later this year as well as replacing the outdated whirlpool tub in favor of a more modern walk in shower. These items just about cover most of our concerns.

They have recently done an overhaul of the exterior grounds which looks very nice. Perhaps with a little carpet work and these bathroom updates, P E will return to its days in glory.

For years I have suggested an on site bar or sandwich shop, but that is a whole new ball game with its own problems.

We will return AFTER we see reviews of the redone Pointe Estero.

Staff is great but the traffic isn't!

Room Tip: The higher up the better for a great view. We were on the second floor with a limited view and lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonv3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jonv3210,
Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are always in the process of upgrading and improving our property. We do have many new improvements planned this year that will remedy your concerns. We value you as a guest and want to do everything we can to make your experience at Pointe Estero Beach Resort the best it can be. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel, and one can see from other reviews that the facilities and staff are excellent. We had the two bedroom and 2 bath. The master bath has a two person jacuzzi that's a lot bigger than ours at home. We like having the option of eating in, and the kitchen was well stocked. We were on the 14th floor and enjoyed the view of the beach.
We discovered midweek that the traffic heading north towards Fort Myers was backed up so badly that it took us 35 minutes to go 3 miles to the Matanzas Pass preserve so that we missed seeing the beach houses. It pays to use your Google maps to check the road prior to a outing to the north. Maybe someday the county will set up a dedicated bike path to alleviate some of the road traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Becky U,
Thank you for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was able to take great care of you. Your happiness is our number one priority. Fort Myers Beach is very seasonal and right now is our busiest time of the year. Luckily we are located on the quiet, non-congested side of the island. The traffic on the north side will clear up in May and last until November. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Pointe Estero Beach resort. The condo property is amazing, with great views and amenities throughout! Pointe Estero is also a well maintained and cared for property. We were also particularly impressed with the great customer service of the front desk staff... they made us feel like very valued guests, and made the trip all that more special! I would highly recommend this location to anyone, and will certainly be coming back myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear jjc651,
Thank you so very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. Nothing makes me happier than hearing that our guests received amazing service and had a wonderful stay. Our staff truly cares about each person and strives to exceed expectation at every opportunity. Thank you again and we do hope to give you another special experience during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed there and had a very nice experience. The property in beautiful with a nice beach. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. The location is out of the most congested part of Ft. Meyers Beach. It is a nice quiet area.

Room Tip: The higher floors cost a little more, but the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Barry M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm very pleased to hear you had a nice experience and enjoyed the wonderful beach. Yes, we are located on the quiet south end of the island, yet still close to many great restaurants. It's the perfect place to be during our busy winter season. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luverne, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We loved it. We will return. In fact we'd love to return around this coming Christmas. Keep up the good work you and your staff do. It was getting up in the morning and sit on the baloney, drinking coffee and reading the paper.
Larry Lanphere
Luverne, Mn

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 443Jane330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear 443Jane330,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. There's nothing like waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and watching the beach from the large balconies. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and we do hope to see you back around Christmas. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pointe Estero Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Pointe Estero Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing