We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orebro, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fanastic location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice beaxh, poolarea excellent, the walks on the beach in the morning is something to long for. The walk around the lagoon with the birds and fisges are my favorites. The sunsets at the beach or from the pier is dreamlike. Shopping and restaraunts and shopping are well within driving distance. Easy to return to

Room Tip: All levels have there own character. i like the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Majs65,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Fort Myers Beach area to be a true beach paradise. It really is a beautiful place. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    135
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
284
164
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I know several people who have stayed at Point Estero for years. Reading the past reviews, it looks like there are many who make this a regular stop for Fort Myers Beach. Now that I've stayed, I would agree. The condos are well built and well furnished with needed items. The grounds are lovely, the pool is relaxing and the staff is helpful. I especially like the way the building is designed to give all rooms a beach view, even if you are not beach front. The kitchen had all the items we needed to cook in occasionally. The washer and dryer were a big plus. I could have brought far fewer clothing items than I did since I could wash as much as I needed. A few updates to the condos are needed, but I see those are in the works. The baths will be updated this year and hopefully the kitchens will be next on the list. Overall we were very comfortable with our stay in our one bedroom condo and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay above the 4th floor to get above the trees. Otherwise, all rooms will have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mspexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mspexplorer,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that your first stay with us was a very pleasurable experience. We truly do strive to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Yes, we are always in the process of improving our property, exceeding your expectations year after year is our number one goal. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a 9 day stay at the pointe Estero Beach Resort. Views were great and we had the ocean view not even oceanfront. The condo comes well equipped with what we needed for our stay in terms of dishes, pots, towels, utensils etc. The fixtures were a bit dated like our kitchen faucet was white and had caulking on parts of it, the vegetable sprayer didn't work at all but that really isn't a big deal but that whole fixture set needs to be replaced along with the bathroom set in our second bathroom. We used the patio and community bbqs almost every night. They have four Weber bbqs and they are terrific. The pool area was clean and never packed do getting space was easy. The Beach is Gorgeous!! 200 feet of frontage and miles of walking. Watched pelicans daily and the water was nice to swim in. All in all we would certainly stay here again just hope they update a few things to make it a little more updated. I know they have plans for the master bathrooms which is great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sarah F,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to know that you had a fantastic experience and enjoyed the beautiful beach and grounds. We love to exceed expectations at every opportunity and give our guests special memories. Thank you for letting me know about some of the things that need updating, we are always in the process of improving our property and I'll be looking into your suggestions. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Pointe Estero Beach Resort from April 30-May 7. The resort was very nice and the staff were really friendly. We went to downtown Fort Myers and it was wonderful and the music was great. Can't wait until we stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindzk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Lindzk22,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort on Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy to know that our staff did a great job of taking care of you, your happiness is our number one priority. It sounds like you had a wonderful overall experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We went for 3 nights to Ft. Myers Beach with 4 children; ranging in age from 11 - 18. The suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a pull-out couch. Overall, the suite was nice; however seemed a little outdated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice and the gazebo-style tables outside were nice for an afternoon lunch. The beach is quite a distance from the resort, but the resort is right on the beach. Beautiful sunset view from our room. Beds were very comfortable. We found a few empty water bottles and candy wrappers behind the night stand and quite a bit of lent/dust near the washer/dryer, but nothing that would keep me from staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Funtotravel2,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite and happy to know our staff did a great job of taking care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you for letting me know about the room cleanliness, I'll be sure to address that with our housekeeping staff. Yes, we are located on the widest stretch of sand on Fort Myers Beach, plenty of room for kids to play sports and run around. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Gull Wing/Point Estero property.This time we stayed at Point Estero which is more adult oriented. For the first time we did not have a beach front room,we had a one bedroom condo bay/beach view and it was great! The sunsets from our balcony were just as beautiful!! This room was actually better decorated than the website picture showed! They are very friendly and we would recommend the renting of a cabana or chair and umbrellas for the beach. Its yours for the duration !! No getting up at 6am to put stuff on a chair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4mainetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear 4mainetravelers,
Thank you very much for staying with us again and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Pointe Estero Beach Resort experience. Fort Myers Beach does spoil us with some of the most beautiful sunsets and I'm excited to hear you enjoyed a few of them from your balcony. I'm also pleased to hear our staff did a great job of taking care of you, we truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

condo facility is perfect location for families, it is located at quiet end of ft. myers beach and beach is over 200 yards wide. pool area and beach which offers cabanas and beach chairs is perfect spot. all the staff at the facility are extremely helpful and friendly. i recommend paying the extra amount and getting an ocean view condo.

Room Tip: go with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rich M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our wide white sand beach, it is the widest stretch of sand on the island! Our staff always receives high praise and we are very proud of them. They really do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,802 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,562 reviews
3.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing