We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estero Pointe Resort is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Estero Pointe Resort is wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We returned from a first time trip to Fort Myers and stayed at Estero Pointe. This resort is one of the best places we have stayed. The grounds are immaculate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo.They rooms are spacious and have everything you would need. There were 17 of us that went on this trip and all of us said we would return!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    132
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
273
159
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I would recommend this resort to everyone! Abraham,made our stay perfect. He is the most gracious, and thoughtful person, always smiling and ready to help in any way. The room was great, very clean and roomy. The beach & pool were just a few steps away, and restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted by Aberham's smiling face, he was super in every way. We had an amazing room, comfortable and clean. The views were beautiful. The pool and beach were clean and quiet. All suggestions from the office about directions and places to eat and see were top notch. Dinner at Anthonys was warm and inviting too! We would LOVE to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We spent a week here in August of 2009, and had a great time enjoying our stay. We did get a rental car - I'm not sure we would have been able to get by without one. The beaches were great, and the room was much larger than I'm used to while on vacation. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the balcony view was pleasant. No complaints, would come back if I made it to Fort Myers again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illini1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Spent four days at Pointe Estero in room 504. Really liked the set up of the room. The balcony was huge. Easy walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed here during the 1st week in May - perfect time...no crowds and great weather. The Pointe Estero was wonderful. Our room was 1003 on the north side and we had a great view of the beach/sunset! Plenty of space for our family (children are 3 and 4 years old). Nice to have laundry and a kitchen available. Our room had a king bed in one bedroom, and a pull out sofa in the living area for the kids. Also had 2 full baths - large tub in the master which also had a shower (kind of unusual). Everything was very clean with the exception of some minor mold in bath (there is humidity in Florida afterall!). There was another room with 2 twin beds, but it was locked an unaccessable to us. The screened porch was great. The front desk had puzzles and books you could borrow as well.
This hotel was also convenient for using public transportation as we did not rent a car. We used the trolley which picks up and drops off right in front of the hotel. Very convenient if you just pick up one of the bus schedules. We took it a couple of places including Lover's Key. There were also a few places to eat within walking distance. The Fish House restaurant was about 1/4 mile walk away near the Santini Plaza - very good.
We used the pool often also -very nice. There were also grills available - we did not use them but did enjoy smelling what other people were cooking!
Overall this was a great place to stay and I would definitly go back - great value, great room, great location!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jldsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Renting a car is a necessity here, being so far down on the beach. But if you love peace and quiet, this is the place!! Only problem was the noise from the condo next door. They were renovating and the noise started very early in the morning, so we had to keep the doors closed all the time.Sitting on the decks was out too because of the noise level, oh well, it wasn't their fault!!Staff was top notch all the way!!! Plenty to do here, lots of beauty and nature to soak in!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing