We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was beautiful, well maintained, with great service. Everyone was friendly we had no problems. I was a little concerned that it might be a little crowded, but every place you go there is helpful servers, friendly bartenders, and lots of space for everyone. The beach access is great, and the water is clear and clean. This hotel is within walking distance of anything you need. Great bar and grill with reasonable prices. I would love to go back!!

Room Tip: I have no tips just have fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellaugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and will be back again in September. If you want a nice motel on the beach with a restaurant with great food, fun tiki bar on the beach, large swimming pool, clean rooms with nice TV's and a friendly staff, you will not find a better one than this motel. The rooms which were already nice are being remodeled which only adds to the welcome feeling. I am a Priority Club Platinum member and I get upgraded almost always on every stay to an oceanfront room with balcony or at least a nice room by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We did not have any great expectations for our stay at this hotel. We booked it through Priceline, so we could not pick our own hotel. We got lucky, we stayed at one of the newly renovated rooms overlooking the pool and the bar. Pool is very nice, food at the bar was good the whole place was kept up very nicely. It was the best Motel I ever stayed in and the staff was very friendly. Plus you are right at the beach. Would stay at the hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a great choice for our family. The hotel is far enough away from the hustle & bustle (it's at the South end...the busy area is North), and family-friendly with a great beach access. The Tiki bar service and food was great. The room was clean and no-frills (we stayed in a standard room). Worst things were there's no elevator (elderly or handicapped will need first floor room), I had no microwave in the room only a mid-size fridge, and the wireless does not work in the room. Outside on the balconies (facing the tiki bar) you have wireless access from the restaurant. Kids eat free which was GREAT. Free parking and no resort fee. Nice, nice beach; Wonderful sunsets and within walking distance from a 7-11, a CVS, and a small strip mall with a Subway, 3 more restaurants, and a few marine stores. You can take the trolley either north or south for a $1.50 all day pass that you can purchase directly on the trolley. Great choice for traveling on a budget. Very family friendly and clean beach (as opposed to the north end which we visited on the trolley and the water looked like an oil dump and really busy beach - yuck). We will definitely be back. What would I do differently next time? Request 1st floor definitely, make sure the room has a microwave, and STAY LONGER :)

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have stair issues. 2nd floor rooms facing the beach are more expensive but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthMom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you expect 3 star rated hotel experience, you will be disappointed. Stained bed sheets, unclean rooms and bathrooms. Very old building and crowded rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important and we will use these comments to continue to improve the quality of services we provide to our guests. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms as well as other areas of the property and we hope to have all renovations completed by the end of the year. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The property itself was located right on the beach. It also has a great tiki bar with a pool right off the bar. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside is that the hotel is located very far down the strip. It is a far walk or short taxi ride to the popular shopping area and bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shutz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The manager was very generous in taking care of my friend's daughter who has very special needs. Never did the staff make us feel like we were "bothering" them when we asked them for help. The pool is big, and the rooms were nice and clean, too. Thank you for everything! God Bless You All!

Room Tip: Ground floor better if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £82 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing