We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach and location”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed 2/7/14-2/13/14. We loved the south location and the beach was beautiful. Location was much quieter and peaceful than the north end of beach. Hotel is obviously an older facility, but we were pleasantly surprised our room had been updated. Fresh paint, new furniture and bathroom was new with walk in shower. Our room was very clean only problem was an older air conditioner that was noisy. Staff was very nice and we enjoyed Pinchers. The food was very good and we ate several meals there. They had nightly music at the Tiki bar and happy hour from 3-6 each day. The weekday music was over by 8 and weekend by 9. The beach was beautiful, enjoyed the rental chairs and umbrellas. The hotel is convenient to CVS and walking distance to good restaurants. The grounds around hotel were well kept and nice. We enjoyed walking the beach and Estero in the mornings. We had a very pleasant experience. Would recommend for a beach vacation reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    605
    246
    91
    66
See reviews for
515
709
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here Feb 7 to the 10th with my 2 kids age 21 and 24 and grandbaby age 2.5. this hotel is located on the south end of the island kind of away from the main action of the times square area. you can drive in from the south and avoid the traffic getting on the island on the north side. the hotel was nice and staff friendly. they even had a bucket of beach toys for grandbaby. our room was just a typical 2 bed room with a table and chairs. bathroom a little small. i found the price to be fair considering the location. pool was nice and heated. the restaurant was pretty crowded on friday and saturday night. they did have a band that i could see being a little loud for some people however this did not bother us. there is a cvs and a little strip mall across the street with some good restaurants that we ate at when pinchers was full. we did eat at pinchers on sunday night and it was great. the beach is nice with soft sand. it is a few hundred yard walk to get to the shore but you can rent chairs and umbrella for 20.00. i did stay here a few years ago when it was holiday inn. i liked the location and decided to return. the property is updated and the pinchers restaurant is new. i would recomend this place and will return myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceo637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MGR1, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear ceo637,

I am happy you & your family enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our staff and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked on line two King rooms. When we checked in they only had one king and one double room left, on opposite sides of the hotel. The two wings are not connected and are separated by the pool and courtyard. When we asked if the other couple could be on our side the clerk said all the king rooms were in our wing only and there were no more available. The next day the maids had doors open and there were a mixture of both king rooms and double rooms on both sides.

Our room smelled musty and mildly. The shower curtains were stained and the rod was cracked. Around the tub and floor the grout was pulled away from the walls. The only thing new was the bed frame and dresser. The rest was seriously outdated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MGR1, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize we were not able to put your two rooms on the same side of the property. Unfortunately, the rooms were in two different last names and there were no requests listed on the reservations. We always try to do our best to accommodate all guest requests. We have been in the process of updating all of the rooms with new furniture, which has now been completed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our first trip to Florida and we booked this hotel in October. We stayed from Jan. 30-Feb. 4 2014 and were very pleased with our choice. Great band each night (done by 9 pm), and enjoyed the pool. Beach access was out our patio (first floor/beach view) and enjoyed the sunsets. Walked daily on the beach morning and evening. Large room with microwave, toaster, and fridge. Trolley stop was just across the street as was a CVS pharmacy/store---also a fruit vendor in the parking lot there. Had dinner in the Tiki lounge two nights and it was delicious. We enjoyed the fact that we were not downtown and though it was dated---our room was very clean. I am sure we will return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachLena_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My roommate and I stayed at Wyndham Gardens Fort Myers Beach Jan 31 - Feb 7, 2014. We are both 22 year-old college students, looking for a vacation on a budget. Our room (219) was recently renovated. Brand-new bathroom, bedroom and furniture! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were kept clean and cool. Our room had a flat screen TV and a mini fridge, and plenty of room for storing clothes. Our room (219) had a parking lot view and was quiet, we had no problems with noise at all. This being said, I'd definitely go for a second-floor room because it can get a little rowdy with the tiki bar on the ground floor at night.
The hotel is directly on the beach - walk out the lobby and you're on the sand! The beach was gorgeous - sugar white sand and chair/cabana rentals! Very friendly rental staff (highly recommend!!). A quiet part of the beach too, so there's plenty of room to spread out (at least during off season). Be sure to pick up your free towels at the front desk!
The hotel staff was hit-and-miss. The room rates were adequate compared to other spots on the beach. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but you can also easily take the 50 cent trolley to Times Square (or any place along the island). There is a CVS pharmacy / 7-11 gas station across the street. Publix grocery store is about 4 mi away, as well.
Overall, the access to the beach is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the way to go! Ask for a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hahnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beac
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The overall experance of our stay was very good. The grounds were very well taken care of, and our room was updated and clean. The hotel was on the beach, but it was a long walk to the water. No guest coffee in lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,780 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing