We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice property and great location! Room was very comfortable and looked to be recently freshened up.The A/C unit was a little loud and ran non stop, but not overly annoying. The beach was great! White sand and not overly crowded with lots of room to spread out. The pool was nice also, large and very clean. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well cared for, plenty of palm trees and tropical plants. The hotel is 5 min drive from Time Square (where all the restaurant/bars and shops are) but still far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. If you are vacationing with children like we were, you might want to be aware. There is a Tiki bar on property (between the beach and the pool) and it can get a little loud and has a bit of a party atmosphere. We stayed during the week and it was not so bad, but I have the feeling the weekend gets a little crazy. Seemed like some locals and the crowd is a little older so it really wasn't that bothersome. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and love FMB! *HINT Try and get a garden room, its away from the pool and Tiki bar and is a lot quieter.

Room Tip: if your looking for quieter rooms, stay garden side. Poolside there is the tiki bar and it can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveler366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been taking my family (and others) to this hotel for 7 years. With 3 kids under 10, it offers the unique ability to stay at a family friendly hotel during the day, while the nightly music at the tiki bar allows wife and I to be adults (and now that my kids are growing up, they too enjoy a dance before they hit the hay).

Much of the staff has remained at property through years and that consistancy shows its self through their service and knowledge of the area.

Thanks everyone...the Kansas City group looks forward to seeing you again December!

Room Tip: Don't worry about renting a car...most of what waht you will need can be found across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,141 reviews
4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
441 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £103 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing