We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, may be back but not the same room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Don't get rooms 211, 311 and 411, the rooms themselves are lovely and have everything you need for a comfortable vacation but despite the size of the balconies, which are large, we wouldn't stay in one of them again. they over look the beach and have a great view of the sunset but the roof to the restaurant is right there and the noise from the turbines and air conditioner is very loud, hard to hold a conversation loud.

Room Tip: we ordered our through Expedia but the lady at the desk said they were full and these are the last r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Fort Myers Beach. We had heard of the Lani Kai before but when we looked into it everyone said it was a dump. After some searching we found Diamondhead and decided that it seemed like a nice place and that we would try it out. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was friendly, the accommodations were lovely and the location was perfect. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jm8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was our first time to this part of Florida (we usually go to the East Coast but we cautiously decided to try something different this year). A friend recommended DiamondHead as they swear it's the best place on Ft. Myers Beach! They weren't wrong - all the "rooms" are SUITES, with a separate bedroom, and a pull-out sofa in the living Room. The views from our Suite were amazing - it seemed to us that ALL the rooms there have fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Our Suite also had a HUGE Lanai, where we would sit out at night, have a glass of wine as we listened to the waves lapping on the shore.. We found that tho there is plenty to do in the area, you don't really need to leave, DiamondHead at all if you don't want to - they have everything there that we wanted, a pool bar, a lounge with entertainment, and Chloe's Restaurant. The fish dishes in Chloe's were amazing and the service was fantastic. The staff at DiamondHead did evrything they could to make our stay perfect - we've never really stayed in a place where the staff were so attentive, and HAPPY. WE LOVED DIAMONDHEAD and would recommend it to ANYONE who is looking for a GREAT vacation on Ft. Myers Beach (by the way, the beach there is beautiful - white, white sands...). We'll be back to stay next year, for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf View - they'll give it to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelKingandQueen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a wonderful time and experience. The check in and out service was smooth sailing with a wonderful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The upgraded pool view room was great could not have asked for a better view. I do wish they had an adult pool and the pool side bar was a little slow moving but once you got your drink it was amazingly good. It was within walking distance to the little shops and restaurants which is good because traffic gets backed up fast. The activities they offer are great and pricing is really good too. We drove around to compare this hotel with all of the others and we were very pleased with the location and the appearance of this one compared to all of the others. Great service, location and rooms. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tasha1st1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Huuuge Rooms, Great Location , Free-WIFI, Free Parking , No Resort Fee, Small pool (but who care when the beach is 10meter ahead.. i think gulf-view at to most of the rooms...
Im from sweden and really loved the place..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joejjeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked this for a relaxing few days after 10 days in Orlando. we thought we would get a standard hotel room but how wrong we were, the rooms are huge, two bedrooms, kitchen lounge and massive balcony. The only slight downside was that the swimming pool was a little small but you on right on the beach so no problem. Short walk to lots of restaurants etc, great definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and not to be near the A/C units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank essexstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

the Hotel was very nice, people were nice and the rooms are very nice and clean. A few things that was a downer were, the beach chairs and umberlla closed at 5 and the bar by the pool closed early to. The hallways are very dark and the noise you can hear everything in the hallways. When someone closes their door the whole floor hears it. It sounds like a gun shot. It seem the whole area closed early. We went to the Time square around 9pm and the resturant we ate at said they close at 10 and we had an hour to eat. The 2 resturants I would recommend is Beach pierside Grill, very good food and the server Alex was very nice. I would recommend to sit in his section. The other resturant is Bayfront Bistro, very nice, alittle price, need to dress up to go there. Its right on the bay, they have outdoor sitting, the serves was excellent and the food was wonderful..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dsawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,834 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £145 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing