We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lani Kai Island Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shell Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pierview Hotel & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caper Beach Club(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Deck Inn & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
682
345
110
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
345
110
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond headcabana barchloe's loungetime sharepool areagulf viewfort myersliving roomlarge balconyresort feedolphin tourmini fridgelounge chairsshower headthe entire staffpull out couchocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2008

My fiancee and I came to Florida to plan our destination wedding. We stayed at another hotel to try and get some other options. On our arrivial to a different hotel, we were horrified. We immediately contacted the DiamondHead to see if there were any rooms available. The staff there at the DiamondHead bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was incredible. They were all friendly and even took the time to learn our names. We originally were planning on a different hotel after the first night, however we decided to stay the entire vacation. By the time we left, most everyone at the resort knew our name. They made our vacation/wedding planning/and my fiancee's birthday the best trip it could have been. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumajct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Here for 5 nights for our first ever sister getaway. Staff very friendly and helpful - early checkin allowed. Our corner room on the 9th floor was oceanfront - awesome views. Good food in hotel. Only drawback was sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Excellent restaurant recommendations! Will be back. Resort employees very appreciative of our patronage.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank bobbieoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

Well my best friend and I were trying to get a hotel for one night for the night of our graduation. It was supposed to be an all girls trip before we went away to college. We took the time to drive an hour over to the hotel and once we got there they said we needed someone 25 or over to put a credit card up in case of any damages. We told them not a problem. We then had one of our parents drive over an hour to the hotel. Once she got there, the manager then said that she changed her mind and wouldnt let us stay there unless we had the mother stay with us because we looked like(and I quote) " A bunch of alcohol drinking, party it up kind of kinds and thats not what she wanted at her resort." She was extremely unprofessional and even after we comlied with everything she said and we had someone waist an hour driving to the hotel, she still turned us down. She was rude and never once did we show disrespect of any kind. I will never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cheerchick32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottFroth, Hotel Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2008

As Hotel Manager we are sadden and disappointed to hear these comments from this guests’ recent experience at the Resort; however in order to maintain the integrity and quality of our "family oriented" resort plus learning from issues resulting in renting to minors, it is imperative that we adhere to our policy of not renting sleeping rooms to 25 years of age and younger without a parent or legal guardian.

The comments from cheerchick32159 are in no way the reflection of the service and respect we provide to all of our guests who stay at our DiamondHead Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

From our arrival to departure we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
The hotel in general and our room were in need of refurbishment, the kitchenette in particular.
The sun beds on the beach were very tatty and were overpriced considering you could not even lay flat.
The above two issues can and should be dealt with by management; the pictures shown on the Diamondhead web site are deceiving.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spuddywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Firstly every ones aspirations are different. We've been lucky enough to stay in some beautiful locations across the world and having read some of the previous comments on both the resort and the hotel we were a little concerned. Concerned? Why? The hotel/apartments as that is what they are, really are fantastic. We didn't have a room with a view of the sunset but a view of the Gulf made up for that which is what we requested, I'm sure all rooms get the sunshine at some time during the day. There was an ongoing supply of hot water night and day and the bath was large and extremely relaxing. The seperate bedroom had a king size bed which allows you to be as close or as far apart as is your choice!
I read someone mention valet parking was missing from the hotel. I'm not quite sure why you would need it...the car park is well designed with easy access to 4 x elevators. We're all different I suppose.
The apartments are large and allow you to have simple food e.g. breakfast. You can easily eat out but how much food can a person take! The fridge was great for keeping both the milk/'butter/oh and the wine and beer cold.
The staff were very polite both at reception and the luggage guys couldn't have been more helpful in booking trips at restaurants for us.
The hotels location right on the beach but is only a short walk to the entertainment area of Times Square. The walk along the beach is beautiful and romantic at sunset. The pool at the hotel was good and there were ample sunbeds and there was no need to rise at 6am to put out your towel and this just did not happen.
Food - Charlies Boathouse grill was excellent. The car par was nearly full (yes it took more than one car) which must be a good sign. The Parrot Key Grill was also good for my steak but the calamari wasn't so good. The Parrot Key has a great location but there is a premium to pay in the price of the food. Also a busy place. There is a Mexican place (Cassada???) at Times square which was a great place to sit and have an early evening meal with live music and watch the people go by. Good value to with cheerful staff.
Trips - We spent a full day trip to the Everglades, which entailed a 'boardwalk' into an everglade environment, an air boat ride, trip to a zoo, a museum and a trip up alligator alley and lunch. All this with handling snakes, alligators and spiders! Fantastic day out. Remember to take your mosquito spray. Publix / Wal Mart do a spray of 98% DEET which puts the UK's jungle formula of 50% DEET to shame. Capt Tony's half day fishing was simply brilliant. the sun shone, the fish bit and the sea was not too choppy. I was the only person on the boat (out of about 25) to get my reel tangled, and I did it three times. I must be special! but the crew sorted me out with nothing more than a knowing smile and a fab time was had talking to them and the others on the trip.
Busch Gardens was easy to get to with our hire car and the use of hired sat nav that must have surely saved me from divorce more than once.
Sanibel Island is very pretty but DON'T GO ON FRIDAYS! The nature reserve is shut and there is only a couple of other places on the island to visit unless your a sailor. The beach is good for shelling if its your thing.
Shopping - Edison Mall didn't float our boat but Tanger and Miromar Malls did. The Fleamarket was an 'experience' and has a good Avon outlet but it is what you would have expected from the name. The funnel cake was tasty though and really hit the spot. There are plenty of supermarkets close to the hotel, with Publix being our personal favourite. Close? You really do need transport, be it a car or if you don't have one the tram service is supposed to be great and goes for miles up and down the island for not a lot of money. We used the seven/eleven (supermarket) for petrol, be aware you have to pay in the store prior to taking your petrol, leave money with the cashier and then go back to your car to fill up with petrol, again be aware that you need to lift the large lever up on the pump before petrol is dispensed!
We used National/Alamo to hire the car excellent value for money and a slick and efficient collection and return process. We hired a Sat Nav unit which as mentioned was a godsend, however, it does take a while to get used to and be aware that immediately leaving Tampa Airport there are roadworks so this does throw you somewhat, the sat nav simply recalculates and sorts you out though. Also be aware that sometimes you may be taken the quickest route as opposed to the most direct so a combination of sat nav and a map is extremely useful.
We flew from Heathrow to Washington and then onwards internal flight to Tampa. Arriving at Washington we had to collect our luggage from the baggage area and then transfer internally going through security for our onward flight to Tampa, be aware of the liquid limit of 100ml, therefore, do not buy duty free at Heathrow as this will be taken off you, unless you are prepared to pack it in your suitcase prior to going to the transfer/security area in Washington. On the journey home ask at your departure desk where you will next be collecting your bags, as we did not ask and needlessly had to go through security again at Washington which was a nightmare!
Enjoy, we did very much!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris_n_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews