We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want comfort, cleanliness, convenience---you've found it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Recently reserved three nights facing the gulf. It was great!!! Aside from the spacious room and beautiful view of the gulf I was really impressed with the entire staff at Diamond Head. Halls are mopped at least once or twice per day. The room is spotless. Housekeeping even washed our used dishes in the dishwasher that came with our suite. Beds were soooooo......comfortable I thought I was at home. Our refrigerator was a bit noisy and when I brought it up to maintenance it was gone within the hour. Avoided the restaurant the first day, my mistake. The food was great, the prices were very reasonable and once again the service was just the best. We were given directions to some of the night life spots but since it was September there wasn't really a lot going on. I saw some of the other hotels in the area and tend to think this is the BEST hotel on the beach. Close to two convenience stores and at least a dozen restaurants but the hotel restaurant was the best restaurant around. There is also a bicycle rental shop nearby and the main downtown tourist area is about 3-4 blocks away. Close enough to walk to, far enough to not have to deal with congestion. Mainly though I was most impressed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: beachfront was very nice. go to the north end vs. south end. north end is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Frank B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Nothing makes us more happy than giving our guests the best possible vacation experience! I will pass along your kind words to our hotel and restaurant staff members, I know they will greatly appreciate them. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Chloes and Cabanas, chef Noopie does an amazing job giving our guests the highest quality meals that taste fantastic. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We enjoyed this resort. The room was very good and the pool and beach were excellent. The staff at the pool was top notch. The food served at the pool was great. The views of the Gulf from our rooms were amazing. We watched the pelicans diving for fish and dophins swim by every morning! The views of the town from our front walkway were gorgeous. Very Key West, without the cost of Key West.
We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Bill C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your poolside meals and service, making our guests feel completely relaxed is what we do best. There's nothing like waking up to passing dolphins and soaring pelicans, Fort Myers Beach is a little slice of paradise and I'm very glad you had a great time. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a 2 dat stay in September 2013. Accommodation superb - 2 large rooms, both with flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave etc and balcony with beach view. Easy access to excellent beach, friendly welcome, good location, reasonable price.

This would have been a 5 star review but for the restaurant. I can forgive being old fashioned and lacking atmosphere but tepid, dry food and lifeless vegetables which had clearly been pre-cooked several hours earlier together with skin on the sauce as evidence that it had been sitting out for some time before the waitress got round to picking it up is unacceptable.

Sort out the food and you have a fabulous hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappinessIsAWarmGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My daughter and I spent a few days there a couple of weeks ago. The staff was real nice and the suite was clean and comfortable. Food at Chloe's and The Cabana is good. Though the suite comes with a kitchenette, we really didn't use it other than to store bottled water in the fridge. Our suite had pool and ocean view. As others have mentioned previously, the pool and Cabana close early; therefore, there is really no nightlife there other than the lounge. We found ourselves driving to the restaurant/tourist area most of the evenings/nights. The first day we felt comfortable enjoying some beach activities, such as the jet skis. The water was not clear or blue/green as we expected. It reminded me of the water of Galveston, Texas. The 2nd day we were there, it rained quite a bit and the water really turned murky and not very appealing and pretty much stayed the same. Unless they do something about the state of the water around the Ft. Myers area, we doubt we will be returning. It's a shame because the Diamondhead Resort is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor as you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Chita74,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your time on Fort Myers Beach. Florida has received a tremendous amount of rain this season and that has contributed to the murky water. The water does clear up after a little bit of time as you can see by the photos we have online. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I'm a Fort Myers local and like to go to the beach in front of the DiamondHead. Holiday Water Sports rents chairs for a reasonable cost and they have some great water sports activities like waverunners and paddleboards. The Diamondhead property is well taken care of, there is absolutely no trash on their beach and during the day you can hear the music from their pool area, it is not crowded or obnoxious like the beach areas down by the Lani Kai or the pier. They have a great Cabana Bar to grab lunch and cocktails at, I absolutely love the pineapple chicken quesodillas! I highly reccommend spending your beach days here :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ALK726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear ALK726,
Thank you very much for spending your beach time with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoy the quality beach environment that is provided. There's nothing like relaxing the day away on the sand and then having the convenience of Cabanas Beach Bar right behind you. You're right, the Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas are delicious! Thank you again and we hope to see you on the beach soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Came for a weekend with friends. Staff was wonderful, room spotless and the amenities in the kitchen perfect. Maintenance requests were handled promptly. Only disappointment was having t walk through the bar to and from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our stay at this resort couldn't have been more perfect. The guy who showed us the rooms recommended a different room to us that had an unbelievable view of the gulf and the lights of the city. We chose that great corner room and had room service bring us dinner and set it up on the balcony so we could dine while watching the sunset. It couldn't have been more romantic. The service in this hotel is excellent. We can't wait for our next stay in this room with a view Hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 68Munzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear 68Munzie,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear that our staff suggested a better room for you and that it gave you romantic views of the setting sun. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you back in the future so you can experience it all over again.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,874 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,704 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £139 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing