We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Myers Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fort Myers Beach”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We rented two suites on the 4th floor, 3 people in each. Facilities were nice and clean and had all the comforts of home. Great water pressure and hot water for showers. My daughter slept on the pull out sleeper... 5 " memory foam and it was very comfortable. The balcony was great... wide enough for a table with four chairs and long enough for the table plus two lounge chairs. They opened the door between the two balconies so we could easily go between rooms. The only thing lacking was a desk, but you could use the bar section of the kitchen. It would have been nice if they had a small desk in the bedroom instead of one of the end tables, since we had to get in some work. Also, an outlet strip would have been nice both in the bedroom and the sofa area. The beach was wonderful... can't beat the fine, white sand! The place is 0.5 miles to the pier, so an easy walk. If only the weather had cooperated!

Room Tip: pool/gulf view or beach front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear DonnaRA_13,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your two connecting suites and their large balconies. There's nothing like relaxing and watching the waves roll ashore. Thank you for making the suggestion of adding a desk to our rooms, I will look into that. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    328
    102
    44
    26
See reviews for
320
500
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for NYE and were pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the building is bleh, but most are on the beach. Deal with it. The interior has recently been refurbished and there is a spa and restaurant on site. We didn't use either of those services. They have a cute beach bar, medium sized pool, and two hot tubs. You are within a short walk to downtown Ft Myers beach and there are several small stores nearby.

This place isn't a five star resort by any means, but it was definitely clean, modern, and the staff were pleasant.

The whole timeshare thing was obvious, but we were never approached aside from a flyer that came with the welcome packet.

Room Tip: Pick a gulf view. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladeLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear BladeLivingston,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and Cabanas Beach Bar. Giving our guests the best possible experience is what we love to do. I'm pleased that our staff could give you that great experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved our after Christmas getaway at DiamondHead. The staff is so friendly and accommodates any request with a smile. We were on the 12th floor where we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from our screened in beachfront balcony while having a glass of wine. Just heavenly. If you don't want to go anywhere, you have everything right there; the beach, fine dining, pool, etc. We ventured out most nights to enjoy great dining, shopping and entertainment all within comfortable walking distance. New Years Eve was a special treat. We spent it on the beach watching fireworks being let off everywhere and the ultimate big show at midnight from the pier. We will definitely return to DiamondHead!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Julie I,
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your post Christmas vacation with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from your balcony and our onsite dining options. Our location is a big benefit to our guests, we are within easy walking distance to the town hub, but far enough away for peaceful relaxation. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the New Year's Eve fireworks, you came during a great time of year. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Escaped Midwestern blizzard/deep freeze for 5 nights at Diamond Head. Location is great - far away from the pier area but close enough to walk to everything as traffic is horrible on the island. Shelling and parasailing outside of the pool are fantastic!!

Some of the staff are great - the parking attendant (turned pool host) gentleman and the gentleman who maintains the pool were the best. The front desk staff were average at best - seemed annoyed if you asked any questions. The housekeeping staff is non-existent at best. Had to call almost every day to have our room serviced (and more towels) as it was never done before 3pm - although on check out day they were knocking at 11:05 to get out. No late check outs available as they were 'booked' - which I highly doubt.

Pool area is well kept - pool was warm enough to swim when it was cooler out and raining and hot tubs were actually sometimes even too hot. Put your towels out early though if you want a chair on a nice day. Sign says ''no saving" but clearly not enforced.

Elevators are slow and loud (we had a room near one and kids heard it all night on the sleeper sofa). Two of four were out of order one day so waits were even worse.

Rooms are average at best - did seem recently 'updated' but still very old in nature. Hallways are dark and cement floors. Outdoor patios are nice with views of pool/gulf although our screens were ripped.

Poolside service was the only food service to be consistent. Tried one night to get a drink by pool (Saturday night) closed up by 8pm. Tried Sunday night to get an appetizer from pool bar - told kitchen closed in 5 min (it was 5pm). Went to Chloe's 'lounge' to order and no one there (it opened at 5). Took my business down the street for food. Also lunch for 4 at cabanas was $70 with only one drink.

The 'spa' was booked every time we called on the weekend - only two pedicure chairs and two hair chairs - with one person working at each. This is not a 'spa' in my book - glorified hair salon in a hotel. Better to go to bigger 'spa' in Bonita.

Overall I would suggest staying in Bonita or Naples if looking for a higher quality hotel/spa experience.

Not sure if we would return other than price for the location . . .



Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank southsidesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear southsidesusan,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely valuable to us. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with you experience. I can assure you our entire staff strives to give each guest a memorable experience. I will be looking into the issues you brought up and want to thank you again for the feedback. We would like to invite you back so that we can better serve you.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Only 120 rooms, full service w two restaurants and two bars, pool heated and two hot tubs, stayed in room beach front, huge screened in deck. Clean and kept up very well. Staff were over the top accomodating. Kylie w kids programs was great. Close to crowds and dowtown but outside of them with this location. Beach and shelling were great right in front of this place. Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothyaconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Timothaconnell,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a fantastic experience with us. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a great Fort Myers Beach vacation. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kylie. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are in the hotel now, and we wish we did not book a room here. Our room is very worn out, dishwasher looks like it needs replaced and the room smelled when we came in. We tried with several staff to get a different room with no luck. Seems like the desk staff was very new and inexperienced and were not sure what to do except say "we can't do anything". I am so disappointed. The surrounding restaurants are very good. We are spending every minute we can away from our room. This hotel is not what we hoped for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msb7620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Msb7620,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your room. I can assure you our staff is very experience and we would do everything possible to give you a great experience. We would happily of moved you to another room if one was available. Our top priority is to exceed the expectations of our guests and we will continue to try to exceed yours. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to give you a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous holiday. First time in the US, and it's fair to say it won't be our last. This hotel is the best we have been to. The staff were the most helpful people, nothing was too much trouble. The beach was incredible, beautiful white sand.
The Beached Whale restaurant along the road was superb. Thank you all for a brilliant holiday.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maldoncelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Maldoncelt,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you and your family had a wonderful holiday and first trip to the US. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a fantastic experience. Your happiness is our number one priority. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing