We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$1,115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
686
348
111
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
348
111
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond headcabana barchloe's loungetime sharepool areagulf viewfort myersliving roomlarge balconyresort feedolphin tourmini fridgelounge chairsshower headthe entire staffpull out couchocean front
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We rented two suites on the 4th floor, 3 people in each. Facilities were nice and clean and had all the comforts of home. Great water pressure and hot water for showers. My daughter slept on the pull out sleeper... 5 " memory foam and it was very comfortable. The balcony was great... wide enough for a table with four chairs and long enough for the table plus two lounge chairs. They opened the door between the two balconies so we could easily go between rooms. The only thing lacking was a desk, but you could use the bar section of the kitchen. It would have been nice if they had a small desk in the bedroom instead of one of the end tables, since we had to get in some work. Also, an outlet strip would have been nice both in the bedroom and the sofa area. The beach was wonderful... can't beat the fine, white sand! The place is 0.5 miles to the pier, so an easy walk. If only the weather had cooperated!

Room Tip: pool/gulf view or beach front are best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear DonnaRA_13,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your two connecting suites and their large balconies. There's nothing like relaxing and watching the waves roll ashore. Thank you for making the suggestion of adding a desk to our rooms, I will look into that. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for NYE and were pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the building is bleh, but most are on the beach. Deal with it. The interior has recently been refurbished and there is a spa and restaurant on site. We didn't use either of those services. They have a cute beach bar, medium sized pool, and two hot tubs. You are within a short walk to downtown Ft Myers beach and there are several small stores nearby.

This place isn't a five star resort by any means, but it was definitely clean, modern, and the staff were pleasant.

The whole timeshare thing was obvious, but we were never approached aside from a flyer that came with the welcome packet.

Room Tip: Pick a gulf view. Worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BladeLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear BladeLivingston,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and Cabanas Beach Bar. Giving our guests the best possible experience is what we love to do. I'm pleased that our staff could give you that great experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My friend and I loved our after Christmas getaway at DiamondHead. The staff is so friendly and accommodates any request with a smile. We were on the 12th floor where we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from our screened in beachfront balcony while having a glass of wine. Just heavenly. If you don't want to go anywhere, you have everything right there; the beach, fine dining, pool, etc. We ventured out most nights to enjoy great dining, shopping and entertainment all within comfortable walking distance. New Years Eve was a special treat. We spent it on the beach watching fireworks being let off everywhere and the ultimate big show at midnight from the pier. We will definitely return to DiamondHead!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Julie I,
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your post Christmas vacation with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from your balcony and our onsite dining options. Our location is a big benefit to our guests, we are within easy walking distance to the town hub, but far enough away for peaceful relaxation. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the New Year's Eve fireworks, you came during a great time of year. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Escaped Midwestern blizzard/deep freeze for 5 nights at Diamond Head. Location is great - far away from the pier area but close enough to walk to everything as traffic is horrible on the island. Shelling and parasailing outside of the pool are fantastic!!

Some of the staff are great - the parking attendant (turned pool host) gentleman and the gentleman who maintains the pool were the best. The front desk staff were average at best - seemed annoyed if you asked any questions. The housekeeping staff is non-existent at best. Had to call almost every day to have our room serviced (and more towels) as it was never done before 3pm - although on check out day they were knocking at 11:05 to get out. No late check outs available as they were 'booked' - which I highly doubt.

Pool area is well kept - pool was warm enough to swim when it was cooler out and raining and hot tubs were actually sometimes even too hot. Put your towels out early though if you want a chair on a nice day. Sign says ''no saving" but clearly not enforced.

Elevators are slow and loud (we had a room near one and kids heard it all night on the sleeper sofa). Two of four were out of order one day so waits were even worse.

Rooms are average at best - did seem recently 'updated' but still very old in nature. Hallways are dark and cement floors. Outdoor patios are nice with views of pool/gulf although our screens were ripped.

Poolside service was the only food service to be consistent. Tried one night to get a drink by pool (Saturday night) closed up by 8pm. Tried Sunday night to get an appetizer from pool bar - told kitchen closed in 5 min (it was 5pm). Went to Chloe's 'lounge' to order and no one there (it opened at 5). Took my business down the street for food. Also lunch for 4 at cabanas was $70 with only one drink.

The 'spa' was booked every time we called on the weekend - only two pedicure chairs and two hair chairs - with one person working at each. This is not a 'spa' in my book - glorified hair salon in a hotel. Better to go to bigger 'spa' in Bonita.

Overall I would suggest staying in Bonita or Naples if looking for a higher quality hotel/spa experience.

Not sure if we would return other than price for the location . . .



Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank southsidesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear southsidesusan,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely valuable to us. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with you experience. I can assure you our entire staff strives to give each guest a memorable experience. I will be looking into the issues you brought up and want to thank you again for the feedback. We would like to invite you back so that we can better serve you.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Only 120 rooms, full service w two restaurants and two bars, pool heated and two hot tubs, stayed in room beach front, huge screened in deck. Clean and kept up very well. Staff were over the top accomodating. Kylie w kids programs was great. Close to crowds and dowtown but outside of them with this location. Beach and shelling were great right in front of this place. Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothyaconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Timothaconnell,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a fantastic experience with us. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a great Fort Myers Beach vacation. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kylie. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews