We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, excellent service!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed on the eight floor looking out over the pier and bridge, breathtaking! We were treated to happy, sincere quality service every day by everyone. We stayed in one night to watch hockey and ordered from room service, it was outstanding. It started with Rick, who brought our bags up and went the extra step to make sure we had enough ice to cool our Publix purchases. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise on the pier side which give you a great view of Time Square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Kevin C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to know that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your 8th floor view. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Dave is a great asset to our team and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    326
    101
    42
    25
See reviews for
317
494
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's a perfectly serviceable place -- 3.5 stars is about right -- but it's really not flash. The beach is long and sandy, the staff is veteran and friendly, and the rooms, comfortable and clean. If you have a choice, get a room facing west. The balconies are large, and just made for having room service (which was amazingly fast!) while watching the sun set over Sanibel Island. Full-on oceanfront is not worth the extra jack.

They will ask you to do a timeshare presentation; if you indulge (they essentially pay you $100 to listen to the spiel), get familiar with Interval International before you go. What they tell you sounds too good to be true, and when you check, you find that it is. It's harder to get a week on II than to find a place on Priceline. A lot harder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dissenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Dissenter,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of our magical Gulf coast sunsets from your balcony. Locals and visitors alike call it the Sunset Celebration, a true thing of beauty. I'm also happy to know that our staff was able to take such good care of you, they truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here recently and had a one bedroom suite. It didn't disappoint. The room was very comfortable and everything you wanted. Wonderful balcony view over the gulf and beach. The rooms were clean. The bed comfortable. Good bathroom area, although sometimes there was a problem with hot water at peak times. Kitchen area well equipped with everything you could want (although I wish the US would provide a kettle for us English tea drinkers). Coffee was replenished daily. Would definitely stay again. Only problem I would say was the noisy air conditioning units when you sat on the balcony.

Room Tip: Higher rooms obviously have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear RoseCambridge,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your well equipped suite. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home, only on the beach! Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had 11 adults (6 rooms) for 6 nights, so there was a great potential for something to go wrong, but all were thrilled with the Diamondhead. We chose the resort since it is has a bar/restaurant, ocean front, large balconies, and easy walk or trolley ride to Times Square. Our 6 rooms covered all views/costs (OF, Pool view, gulf view, premium), and although the updated oceanfront was my favorite, the "cheapest" view was still spectacular.

We arrived at 930 am, so it wasn't surprising that our rooms were not ready. We hopped on the trolley, did some grocery shopping ($5 cab back). We left the groceries with David (bell hop), who refrigerated as needed. While we were eating lunch at Cabana's, we received a call that our room was ready. By the time I went to retrieve our key, David already had bags to our room and groceries unloaded.This was only first example of the wonderful service we experienced all week. Front desk was also great on getting all rooms checked in ASAP.

Although conveniently located to all, we were very happy with the food and drink options onsite. Cabana's was great for lunch or dinner. Music each day from 4-7, view of the beach, and chicken/raspberry salad was a big hit. On check in, there are coupons for free welcome drinks, so make sure to look in your packages.Danielle/Janet/Matt were some of the stand out servers at Cabana's and around the pool.

At Chloe's Lounge, Spike did a great job of handling the group of us. Wednesday night they offer a special on wine and karaoke. We all ordered pizzas which when split by two people, still gave us leftovers for lunch the next day. Karaoke was fun and a few regulars were very good singers.

We ate breakfast outside on deck at Chloe's one morning, but other days just had food in the room (toaster/refrigerator/coffee pot).

We also managed to get all of us together for dinner one evening at Chloe's. We requested Danielle as a server, and food was outstanding. I would suggest getting the grouper chowder to start it off.

Only negatives (and they are few)- the fitness room could be updated and it would be nice to have more umbrellas/shade around the pool.

Location/rooms/facilities are great- service was extraordinary. We will be back; thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hickory727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Hickory727,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I can't tell you how pleased I am to hear that your group had such a great experience. We truly do strive to exceed expectations at every opportunity, your happiness is our number one priority. We are very fortunate to have David, Danielle, Janet, Matt, Spike, and the rest of our DiamondHead Team, each person does a great job and truly cares about our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you and your group back in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

CSecond stay here and just as good as we remembered. Excellent service at cabanas beach bar, helpful concierge Kim and a great location right on the beach within walking distance of bars and restaurants. We will be back..

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jane S,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear that your second stay was just as enjoyable as your first. Our goal is to give each guest a truly special experience and I'm happy we could do that for you. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our experience staying at the DiamondHead Beach Resort has been most pleasurable. From the professionalism of the staff to the cleanliness of the resort, was a true testimony that customer satisfaction is their #1 priority. Not having been to Fort Myers beach before I'm pleased to have chosen DiamondHead Resorts as our Silver Anniversary getaway. Thank You! - We look forward to returning with our family.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a pool view room on the 11th floor. Great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Larry S,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear your first time to Fort Myers Beach was a wonderful experience and I'm happy we could be a part of that. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience, exceeding expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we are looking forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in a one bedroom king on the eighth floor with a partial view of the beach. This hotel is far from new but the room was very clean and nothing appeared worn. The kitchen was small but well appointed....we only used the fridge and coffee maker. The bed was very comfy, the bathroom a comfortable size for two, a walk in shower, no tub.

We had lunch twice at the beachside cafe and the food and service were very good. We didn't use the pool area at all.....spent each day on the beach. It was rather annoying to pay a resort fee and then also have to pay for beach chairs, and not a small fee at that. Twenty five dollars a day for two chairs. A ways down the beach chairs could be had for less than half that.

This hotel is right on the beach and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The exterior of the building and the open air hallways are a little dark and uninviting, but otherwise it's a nice enough place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing