We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely a favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I absolutely love this hotel. I went with my family of four and we met up with another family of four while we were there. The pool area was perfect for relaxing under the sun. We went from the beach to the pool all day long. The cabana was nice but slow, but it was fine for us because we weren't in any hurry. We had a view facing directly toward the ocean on the third floor. It was amazing. The only problem with that spot was the door to that hall slammed if the balcony door was open, so be aware of that. This is a perfect vacation spot if your just in the need for some relaxation and tanning in the day, and good restaurants and fun near the hotel at night.

Also, there is a great dolphin tour available on jet skis. It is absolutely worth the cost!! check it out

great for all family's, especially with teenagers!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greathotels1234513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2008

We've stayed at the Diamondhead twice - Sept 2006 and Sept 2007. Both for 4 nights as part of a fly-drive holiday.

The hotels is nice with plenty of car parking, right on the beach. the rooms are a suite with kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. the hotel is one of few high rise hotels along the beach so is easy to find when you know what to look for.

Always ask for a gulf view room and the sunsets are amazing! last time we were there we got a room on the opposite side of the hotel but we asked to be moved and reception were happy to do so. i think the beach also has turtles and you're asked not to leave balcony lights on as this distracts them but unfortunatly we didn't get to see any

the hotel restaurant, think its called Choles, was also nice and we ate here a couple of times both trips, other food options meant a drive up the road.

The location is great for travelling, just off the main road through Fort Myers. The hotels of nearby sanibel and captivia might be a bit posher but they're also a lot more expensive and this had everything we needed

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cityblue1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

4 girls stayed at the Diamondhead Beach Resort for a girls vacation in mid October. It was a really nice resort... Great Service, Friendly Staff... Only issue was poolside service and bar there, the staff there was really rude and refused to ackowlege we were there. Other than that, great hotel... Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kt1980_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

My husband and I stayed three nights at the DiamondHead in October, 2008. I booked at the last minute using the hotel website and got a great deal. We stayed in room 711 which is on the outside of the building at the back. The room had a large balcony with excellent views and lovely patio furniture -- a table and chairs plus two loungers. Everything in the room was in very good condition. The only thing I would even remotely complain about is the bathroom door -- it's a slider which seems like a major design mistake for a bathroom door since you open and close it often and end up wrestling with it to get it all the way open or closed. We did not visit Chloe's because we did not have a good experience there on a previous visit to the hotel. This was our second visit to the hotel and this stay was even better than the first because we had a room with a better view and bigger balcony. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TCJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

good location
nice large rooms
lots of vouchers in your reception pack

only down side is that their is "time sharerooms " on several of the hotel floors" staff keen for customers to go to viewing receptions

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dexmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

The stay at Diamondhead was great. The staff was very helpful and kind. I loved the room, there was a livingroom, at small kitchen, the bedroom, a great bathroom, and a double balcony with a beautiful view. I would definatley go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wyleecujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Diamondhead was the perfect vacation spot to relax after our sons wedding. The views were gorgeous, the staff friendly and full of great advice. The rooms were spacious enough for a family of 4. Crafts in the afternoon were a nice treat for our 8 year old daughter. Our 16 year old was able to walk into town to meet other relatives.

We went from the pool to the beach all day. Chris working at the waverunner/sand chair stand was awesome and just an all around great guy.

And don't worry about leaving food in your fridge, the housekeeping staff is more than happy to bring your leftovers home!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettertimz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £134 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing