We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My wife and I went to Diamondhead Fort Myers beach for the 1st time Aug 17 to 22, 2010. we had a great time. It is just down from the pier and there are many restaurants close by. We drove to Sanibel island (about 10 min drive). The sunsets from the Hotel were incredible. We also took the 2 hr dolphin tour on jet skis and had dolphins swim within a few feet of our jet ski. The hotel itself was very clean and more than enough room (1 bedroom suite) for us. The staff were very helpful and responsive to all our needs. The restaurants on property had specials each day. "Anthony's on the gulf" was a wonderful Italian restaurant right on the beach just a short distance down from the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john33cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    326
    101
    42
    25
See reviews for
317
494
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

went for a birthday getaway with friends. Had a terrific time! Hotel was clean, rooms and pool area clean. We enjoyed the short walk to Times Square area. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Cabana's was good for lunch and we enjoyed Chloe's lounge and food, also. Did the time share tour, received $100 credit for our time, no hassles. I have read reviews about shady part of town, dog owners on beach (so what - lucky for them - never unleashed and never saw dog dirt anywhere walking.) We would come back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcrazies191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a top floor, south facing apartment. The apartment itself was pretty good - separate bedroom and bathroom and a living room/kitchenette. Large screened balcony with great views across the beach and Gulf of Mexico, although the screen did make your eyes go a bit funny! One danger though - the sliding door, while stickered to make you aware when it's shut has a fairly high step when going from the balcony in. I badly stubbed my toe entering the room and, 3 months later, still have a black and damaged nail. When the reception were informed they gave some fake concern but didn't seem inclined to record the incident.
The hotel externally looks like a cross between a prison and a multi-storey car park - I can see why our brochure only had a picture of the pool and beach! That said, the room itself was fairly modern, although i'm not entirely sure that it deserves its 4 star rating.
The pool and bar area were a little dated and I got the impression that a lot of local non-residents used certainly the bar and possibly the pool which meant that the hotel had little control over their behaviour (i'm not a fan of people sitting at the bar in just bikinis for example - put some shorts on!).
There is a company on the beach right outside the hotel who run a waverunner hire business - we did the guided waverunner tour which was USD 130 for the two of us and lasted 3 hours - we saw dolphins, rays and manatees. Well worth the cash!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirrel2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I visited Fort Myers couple of days ago and before going there I did my research for about 2 months on the best beaches and best hotels in florida, since I live near by miami I wanted to go a far off place. I wanted to make it special since it was my husband's birthday and I am just in love with this place. We booked pool beach view room and then when I called up to the hotel and requested for beach front room they gave upgraded that room for complementary which was awesome. The location of the hotel is perfect, they had direct access to beach. The balcony is too good. All the balconies are screened for privacy and they have big balconies with patio and beach chair. This was an awesome place. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jollysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We were looking for a relaxing and fun time on the beach and found it at the Diamondhead. When we arrived our luggage was loaded from our car by the friendly bellman and we found it again in our room, a nice perk and the start to being well taken care of. The room was spacious, clean and the balcony had a spectacular view of the beach. My husband and I had the bedroom and our 2 teens had the living room and we were definately not tripping over each other, there was plenty of room. The kitchen area was perfect size as we always like to have breakfast and lunch food available and then we easily walked to local restaurants for dinner. The beach was beautiful and we took full advantage of the chairs and umbrellas and the water sports available. The pool and hot tub area was great and we utilized that as well. We enjoyed walking off the beach to Cabana's bar for food and refreshments. The staff was friendly, helpful and fun. The DiamondHead provided everything we were looking for and a wonderful family vacation. When the teens are just as happy as the parents you know it is a great place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Staff was nice and friendly. We has a great view facing the pool and beach. Loved the spacious screened in patio. Lots if room in our suite. Pool and hot tub were nice and plenty of places in the sun. All the places in the shade we empty, but towels were holding the spots in the shade. Cloe's restaurant was not good. Service was nice, but food was not. We got the beef sandwich and it was so salty we could not eat it. The waitress did take it off the bill, but we would up going to public for their sandwiches (we also did this the next day for lunch).

We did the timeshare promo and it was low pressure, which made us happy. We got $100 to spend at the resort. We used it for the overpriced beach chairs and a massage.

Drinks at the pool were watered down and you could barely taste the alcohol. We are from NC and prefer the beaches there. We came here for a wedding and probably would not come back.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nctraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

It was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and clean. The service was extroadinary. The may charge you for the chairs on the beach, but hey....you're on vacation! Nothing comes for free anymore! Suck it up and enjoy yourself.......IT'S WORTH IT! You will want to come back a million times....... I highly recommend this place to anyone who just wants to escape for a while. It is a littlem bit of paradise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perkmurf718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing