We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Stay Away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Outside presentation was nice and welcoming but beware...If you like unfriendly, not knowledgeable and argumentative staff then this is the place for you. WiFi does not work, breakfast is terrible. Vending machines almost empty. Pool is not heated. Beds were comfortable and the location was good for my trip. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    136
    63
    40
    40
See reviews for
181
117
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I love La Quinta's because a good majority of them are pet friendly and our dog almost always travels with us. This facility is also non smoking which is nice. To bad our neighbors next to us smoked in their room....other then that our stay was awesome, I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This La Quinta Inn made for a perfect overnight rest stop as it's quiet and secluded from the busy main street that connects to the turnpike. Check-in was smooth and the room was clean and well appointed to include fridge and microwave. The view from my window was of the pool and the surrounding greenery. The WiFi was rather sluggish - could stand for improvement and the hotel does allow pets, and I did hear a far away bark here and there but nothing disruptive. Overall, a great stay and considering the discount I got, a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have family in Fort Pierce so come to the area on a fairly regular basis. This is the first time I have stayed at the La Quinta and it will probably be my last. The only things I liked about the hotel were the beds (they were comfortable), the fact that the rooms had a microwave and mini fridge and the showerhead.The things I did not like about the place though were plenty. They have a rule that housekeeping has to come into your room every 2 days no matter what. The carpet had stains. The furniture in the room was run down. The room had a very bad musty/mildew kind of smell that I could not get rid of and it was horrible. While I liked that they had a microwave, it was dirty like housekeeping never cleaned it. On the 5th floor where our room was, we did not get their internet signal at all so could not use it to get online. The outdoor pool was not heated so it was to cold to swim. Their so called free breakfast in the morning is a joke. While they did offer a few items, the food was horrible. The biscuits for their sausage gravy and biscuits were so hard that you could not get a fork or knife through them. The pancakes offered were just as hard. My son has a gluten allergy and the only thing offered that he could eat was hard boiled eggs. They did not even have yogurt or fruit available. The place felt run down over all and very basic. A comfortable bed is important but there are other hotels in the area with comfortable beds in the same price range that are cleaner, more updated and with better breakfast, working internet etc. Given the choice I would stay somewhere else when I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pogoaddict4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloneta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We decided to get one of those state wide motel coupon books for a discount this time. Haven't used one before but they are deceptive. Meeting the criteria on the coupon doesn't mean you can use it. The manager sets the number of coupon rate rooms and of course there was no "availability" when we arrived.
This was an ok place to stay. Pet rooms are once again on the second floor so have to pick the dog up each elevator ride as her feet would go down in the space between elevator and floor when the elevator door opens, and she is too old for stairs. There was a stain on the carpet which also looked dirty, but not so bad I had to sleep in my shoes. Don't see why pet rooms can't be near the door on the first floor...but who knows. Breakfast was disappointing for La Quinta because the coffee was really bad. It was from a dry powder like from a vending machine.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ladyfish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34698, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room was clean but the grounds SUCKED! broken beer bottle glass on the pool deck and weeds growing every place it looked unkempt and that the employees couldn't care less. The breakfast was horrid and I am not picky but this was horrible! I will not EVER EVER go back again! I own property in the area that I have to check on and I would rather sleep in my car than here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Address: 2655 Crossroads Pkwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Pierce
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Fort Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
La Quinta Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing