We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good pool/hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

i have checked out the pool and hot tub of other hotels, but the Fairfield's are the best of the five hotels which are all nearby each other.. both are clean and the pool is heated! staff is also very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galen223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights feb 25 & 26.We were flying all night and was so tired so we figured we could get an early check in but there was absolutely no way we were accommodated.We checked in at 3 and after a nap we decided to go to the pool to relax and that was out of service.Our room was really small and noisy.We were put right next to an exit and stairs so every time someone would leave the building we would hear a door slam which was every few minutes.We were disappointed in the breakfast as there wasn't any meat to go with the eggs and toast..The room was clean and I would still give it another try.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently visited Okeechobee for a large sporting event and chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Fort Pierce mainly for it's location and affordability compared to hotels in nearby Vero Beach.
The staff were very friendly and courteous and I thoroughly enjoyed my chats with one of them regarding the Premiership football (not soccer!) league.
The hotel was clean, the facilities excellent and the room very comfortable; all for around $70/night. I was very impressed and look forward to staying here in subsequent years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We figured we were half way between Hilton Head & Fort Lauderdale and it was time to stop for the night. Had found a hotel coupon book at a rest stop so just pulled off and called. Front desk quoted us $90 but we said the coupon stated $65, front desk said if we could be here in ten minutes he;'d honor the coupon. We were there in five minutes. Front desk, management, all staff went beyond any expectations, couldn't have been nicer, more friendly, courteous. Truly outstanding service. They suggested restaurants for dinner. Truly Easy on and easy off both #95 and the Florida Turnpike. Yes, we will be back when we head back north to the land of snow and ice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrafarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is our second time staying in this hotel. We stayed here back in September 2013 on our way down to Fort Lauderdale, our halfway stop to our cruise. This hotel is extremely clean, up to date and has a great hot breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Now we stayed again just a couple weeks ago once again our halfway stop for our cruise and this time we had my mother with his and she was so impressed with the hotel, the room, the breakfast, the whole facility in general and how friendly the staff were. The price in very competitive and we have priced others in the area and this one comes out with a savings and just as good for the value. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel. We are booked on another cruise Feb 2015 and I will be booking this hotel again, This hotel is convienently right off the Florida Turnpike and Interstate 95 and there is plenty of small eateries around, even a Wal Mart

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here on a stopover between Fort Lauderdale and Orlando.

We got there quite late and they had no rooms that would not face the highway, however we expected it to be noisy and it was not. Staff was very cool nevertheless, front desk guy put a big smile on our faces.
The rooms are of usual Fairfield quality, great king size bed and nice big tv. Internet was not working almost at all in the evening but it recovered by the morning - probably noone used it.

This was the only hotel where we saw (a lot of) people around the pool even by 10pm. This is nicely set up with a few palm trees in the area.

Breakfast was good and it was the best breakfast area we've seen in any Marriott property: very spacious and clean.

Overall great stay, wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Wow! I did not imagine the luxury treatment we received when we walked through the door but we did. I love a hotel and Staff who anticipate my every need and makes it happen. The front desk, management, and house staff were all so courteous and went above and beyond in my book. The breakfast manager noticed our daughter wasn't well and brought us water and juice. This is anticipating one's need and I love it. It was also peaceful and quiet too so I could get some work done. In addition, when I walked through the front door the aroma captivated me and put me in the most relaxing mood. The manager there deserves many thumbs up for running an outstanding outfit. My visit was in December but I'm already looking forward to this hotel stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
6.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce

Address: 6502 Metal Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2708
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £66 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Pierce and enjoy spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities. We are located off Okeechobee Rd from I-95, less than 3 miles from Indian River State College and 6 miles from local beaches and offer free WiFi, daily hot breakfast buffet, and parking. Guests can unwind after a busy day in one of our comfortable guestrooms or studio suites and enjoy plush bedding with crisp linens and special features such as an ergonomic work desk, TV with 10+ HD channels and internet TV capabilities, mini-fridge, and microwave. Business travelers enjoy access to the 24-hour business center which features free copy, print, and fax services as well as the 24-hour fitness center complete with exercise equipment. Travelers to our hotel enjoy our location near local landmarks and attractions as well as the availability to shop and dine at our historical waterfront downtown district. Head over to Hutchinson Island and experience our pristine beaches along the Atlantic Ocean - only minutes from our hotel. World Class fishing and diving is also near by at the Indian River Lagoon or the St. Lucie River. Our hotel is a Florida Green Lodging designee, AAA Diamond Rated hotel, and winner of the 2016 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing