We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch”
Review of 12A Buoy

12A Buoy
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
King Salmon, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I enjoyed my conch fritters and key lime pie thoroughly! This place was hoping for Saturday lunch, but the food was served quickly. The dining room was crowded and louder than I would have liked, but that is the price one pays for good food. The dinner menu looked even better!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    290
    67
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Happy Find!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stumbled upon 12 A a few years ago. You definitely can't judge a book by its humble cover! Great FL lobster. Friendly, very casual atmosphere. Our service has been good. I have found in my travels around the world, and dining experiences: What you "put out" in life; is "what you get back". Sometimes, you just have to patronize a restaurant for it's food. Put your jeans or shorts on.. Head out to 12A. We have never been disappointed.. If you're looking to wear a Tux, you might want to take the tie off (;

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judysreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding food at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A friend who lives in Fort Pierce told us about this restaurant. It is tucked away at Fisherman's Wharf and is, no doubt, a local's secret dining spot. We
had the crunchy grouper sandwich there several times because it was so good. It is encrusted in a crispy, crunchy cornflake coating. The french fries are also coated with a crispy coating and are just delicious! Our friends get the lobster mac and cheese whenever they go there because they love this dish. There are many other seafod dishes to choose from. I am sorry we are just vacationing and won't have time to try them all. You can sit inside or outside. We prefer outside so we can enjoy the Florida weather.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

friendly staff, great atmosphere, we ate out on the deck....menu could use more fish dishes like "fish and chips"

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gomfrddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy the evening”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great night and fun place for an al fresco meal. We started with the shrimp cocktail which was delicious. Jumbo shrimp and great sauce with the right amount of horseradish. We both had the yellow tail snapper dinner. My only complaint were that the spinach and sun dried tomatoes were slughtly overcooked for me. My better half disappeared. The entertainment made the night more enjoyable.
We always hit 12A at least once during our month in Vero.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12A Buoy also viewed

 

Been to 12A Buoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing