We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ole boy seafood and hospitality”
Review of 12A Buoy

12A Buoy
Ranked #1 of 182 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good ole boy seafood and hospitality”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Easy to miss if your not going there specifically, I grew up on the chesapeake bay and fried seafood was abundant. The seafood id the draw, yet they have other fare and I've yet to have a bad meal (lunch or dinner). Great Chowder

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don08251950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    285
    64
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Had shrimp and grits. Great!!! Cocnh chowder. Spicey and good. Seared tuna. Good too. Food was really good!!!!! Worth the drive ...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun Little Spot”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My brother, a Ft. pierce local, suggested 12A Buoy and we're glad he did!! The conch fritters were the best I had in the area and the rest of the food was good too!! There was live music playing and our server was really good. The reason I couldn't give it a five star rating was because of the abundance of flies (I know it's patio dining, but other outdoor spots hang bags of water to ward off the pests) and they were out of key lime pie while we were there and that was a little heart breaking for me. Conch fritters, fresh fish and key lime pie are my must haves in Florida!! If you're in the area, I'd definitely suggest 12A Buoy. It was a little difficult for us non-locals to find, but it was so worth it when we did!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank austinteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Try the crab stuffed shrimp it's amazing. Lobster was also very good. Lobster mac was amazing. The music was a little loud butility over all over very friendly environment. We are planning another trip already with our kids and we will be coming to the buoy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the best in Ft. Pierce”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved the 12A Buoy.
While on vacation here to purchase a condo, friends brought us to the 12A Buoy. Reservations are recommended as it fills up quickly.
We definitely recommend the Conch Chowder! It's the best we have ever had. The portions are good sized and the service was excellent.
Once we move to Hutchinson Island permanently, I can see us spending many evenings here sitting at the bar with the conch chowder and a glass of beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12A Buoy also viewed

 

Been to 12A Buoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing