We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort!”

Road Runner Travel Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Road Runner Travel Resort
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Staying here is such a pleasure, me and my family enjoy coming here for vacation because of the great service, the rates are incredible and the places are amazing plus the beach is very close. I totally recommend Road Runner Travel Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank millerjohn732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom villa here last week. It was very clean, was right in front of the small fishing pond, right across the street from the store, pool, & tennis court. The free wifi porch is attached to the store, but our villa was close enough that I was able to pick it up. The staff there were all friendly and helpful. Resort is very well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this rv resort and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't have an rv, the villas are cute and quite charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popcorn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here for a week with my family, had a great time. the´re very close to many attractions.
the place is very ¨green¨ and its well kept. i even brough my dog coco didnt experience any problems. definitely going back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleyquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

There are a lot of things to do at this resort, from camping, to fishing and swimming, and playing all kinds of sports, I can´t imagine another place to go, that is so complete as this one. I haven´t gone yet, but I tell from what I here, and from what I have seen on the internet. I´ll be going hopefully soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had our children come to visit and rented a villa for a week, it was so clean and neat and had every convenience of home. We have been here for several months and love the place. It is clean and safe and quiet . I love the variety of people and very friendly. Our stay here has been very wonderful.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife Lindsay and I had an excellent 4 night stay at Road Runner Hotel as a part of our vacations and we absolutely loved the home and the owners!. Villas are fully equiped.

We would definately visit again. It was the most amazing time we had and really enjoyed. looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I was there for 3 days with my husband and my dog, and it was great.........its a nice and clean campground, staff is very friendly and landscape is beautiful and peaceful. We will back next summer!!!.......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kisha_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
5.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
13.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
10.1 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Road Runner Travel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Road Runner Travel Resort

Property: Road Runner Travel Resort
Address: 5500 St. Lucie Blvd, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Road Runner Travel Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Road Runner Travel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing