We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An institution”
Review of Archie's Seabreeze

Archie's Seabreeze
Ranked #6 of 184 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An institution”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Archie's Seabreeze is located beside A1A at Ft. Pierce beach and has been around since the 1940s. The feature live music weekends and DJs at other times. Bikers are welcome, the hamburgers and fish sandwiches are excellent and the beer is cold. Don't dress up but be prepared to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    289
    96
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The food was good , but the place a bit rough for us . Heavy on motorcycles and load music . But for those who like that , it's Perfect !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JZAMVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating and live music”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great beachy, laid back atmosphere, one of our favorite spots. Live music and drink specials most nights. Burgers are really good. I love the steamed shrimp, blackened shrimp Caesar salad and clam chowder. A fun weekend destination! You can bring your fury kids too if they behave!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissTrishFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, unfriendly waitress.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Ok, let me start with the positives. This place is really cute and the atmosphere and set up are great! The prices of food items are reasonable (20 wings for $13).
I got the conch fritters which were very greasy and spicy. I also got the medium buffulo wings which were pretty good, not the best though. My friend had the bbq wings which were very good and he had the clam chowder which was outstanding.
Our waitress was old and unfriendly for the most past. Super rushy and quick.
I would come back overall

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“beach bar experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is always packed, so they must be doing something right. The sprawling bar does have a beachside feel. The food is decent bar fare. It's kid friendly during the light because they can wander around the place. You don't have to worry about too much noise or mess from the little ones...also a plus for some, they broadcast a Sunday church service on the televisions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeonardsofSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archie's Seabreeze also viewed

 

Been to Archie's Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing