We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Pierce KOA
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
12
7
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
12
7
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dogcheck in was easylaundry roomeasy accessshuttlecable
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great place to stay for a quick visit to see family. Campground is located on a very busy road which makes it a little difficult to pull in to. Staff very friendly and helpful. Offers free shuttle to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CopakeKOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Even though this KOA lacks amenities, the friendly staff certainly makes up for it. There is a very nice dog park. We have a 43 foot motorhome and had no problem fitting into the lot provided. This is not a destination RV park, but, is nice for an overnight spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjalexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was after midnight when I arrived. The entry off of the main highway had a Cute KOA van with lights on it to show you where you were. There were welcome packages in the entry and a note to help myself to an available spot. I backed into a spot and crashed until about 9 am. When I went to the office to Officially check in, I was greeted by a friendly smiling lady. The check-in experience was fantastic. I was given a quick tutorial on both the Campground and the surrounding area and attractions. She went out of her way to make sure I had every question answered and addressed any need I could think of at that time. The facilities were well taken care of, and there was even a corraled spot for my dog to play. They are planning on a few upgrades as soon as the local municipality signs off on them. I look forward to staying there again.

I had truck problems while there and the Staff went out of their way to insure that I was able to get the help I needed to get me up and running. They even watched my small dog for me since the heat was a bit much and I didn't want him to be with me while waiting for the truck tto get repaired. Their sons walked him and made him feel at home. I was Very greatful for their continued hospitality Above and Beyond what would have even been dreamed of. Most of this was done After hours. I have never experienced this treatment before.

This was my Very first trip in a pull behind camper. I bought it to do an 8000 mile road trip to coincide with my 35th Class Reunion in Wisconsin. I take a vacation about every 5 years due to the volume of work I have to do. I had stayed at other KOA Campgrounds on my trip, but NONE of them compared to the Great and Pleasant experience I had in Force Pierce. I plan on making them my Major stopping place on my next trip to Florida, which will most likely be this August. The price is reasonable and the Managers are Awesome!!!!!

Even though they aren't a Full service KOA, due to their size and location, what they offered was a Safe and Secure experience. Their back gates are kept locked at night to allow single point access from the main entrance off of the road. I was comforted in this. They are in the process of getting setup for pass key access if the municipality allows for it. The upgrades would be expensive since the city is wanting a Complete upgrade of the Entire infrastructure to allow it. A bit non-sensible in my opinion since I am both a Builder and Inspector. There is some road noise, but this has been the case at All of the KOA Kampgrounds that I have visited. Although there aren't many things to do AT the site, the Staff went out of their way to Direct me to All of the available amenities and attractions Around them. It is still a great central hub. After all, They are NOT a full service Hotel and shouldn't be expected to be one. I guess they could have spent a fortune to make it Super Personable, but that is not what I want from a Campground. It should be what it was, especially for the price. In Las Vegas they wanted almost $100 for a spot Without a Tree or Grassy area. Those were $150. You Can't beat the price for the modest amenities offered, which, to me, were sufficient.

Room Tip: No rooms available, but they do have a few nicely located rentable trailers on the North fence about mid way
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

From the moment we arrived at the KOA Campground in Fort Pierce we knew that it was going to be a very nice experience. The primary reason is that we were greeted by the owner who is friendly, well spoken, and a sort of Renaissance Man.

The campground is easily accessible, in close proximity to the water (a must have for us!), and loaded with restaurants and special sites like the Navy Seal Museum. No matter where you are in Florida reroute your trip to the KOA Fort Pierce Campground. You will be as happy as we were.

Okay, you're probably thinking that I am writing this because I am the owners brother but I am not. I am giving this KOA site this write up because I want others to have the same experience I have had.

And, I have saved this for last, I have never seen cleaner restrooms anywhere in the USA. They are immaculate!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a small but nice campground, conveniently located for our purposes. Staff was great and obliging. We used the park as a central spot to tour the area for a couple of days. Sites are clean but some sites are more difficult to get into than others. Our original site was tight so they gave us a more favourable one to suit our motorhome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29Via
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews