We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price, Great Food, Can't Make this at Home for the same Price”
Review of Pueblo Viejo II

Pueblo Viejo II
Ranked #46 of 182 Restaurants in Fort Pierce
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Food, Can't Make this at Home for the same Price”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I love cooking at home and making Mexican is one of my favorites. Fresh ingredients like cilantro, jalapenos, juicy chicken and steak, etc so I'm used to disappointment when eating out. However, after my husband and I stopped in here for the 2 for 1 all day everyday drink specials, We chose some random seemingly fun entrees and were pleasantly surprised when the food came out. Now I will say the salsa could be better but! My husband's Carne Asada and my Shrimp Diablo were nothing I could make within the price range. The steak and shrimp were cooked perfect. The veggies were fresh and lightly cooked, leaving it crisp and delicious. Not to mention the sauces they use in the meals all taste different but delicious. Recently, I got the Chipotle Chicken and the chicken was juicy and the mushrooms and onions were a nice addition. Oh! The servers are always so nice and attentive. Clean restrooms, great decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great service, average food”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Vacationing here and we were looking for authentic mexican food. Inside is pretty, comfy chairs and seemed clean, very friendly wait staff too. The food was up and down. Chips were good, salsa was ok, tacos were good, rice was dry and bland. Everything needed salt or salsa on it, didn't taste bad just had very little flavor. A tad pricy for dinner. Paid $10 for a taco, enchilada, rice & beans. Was a $6 meal, and you have to pay extra for a little sour cream or guacamole on your plate. Desserts were very good though, definitely the highlight of our meals. Waiter was extremely fast and polite. I would go back for a quick bite but would stay away if you're craving flavorful, authentic mexican cuisine. Noticed this area is really lacking in restaurants so maybe this is good to the locals?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super good Mexican food”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

If you go for lunch, the cost is really low. Their beans and salsa are as good as you'll find anywhere. There is an ample selection of items and the wait staff is plleasant and fast They have mild and hot salsa and will refill as many timjes as you ask for it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New to the area”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was one of the worst tasting Mexican restaurant I think we have ever eaten at. The food was pre-prepared and microwaved. The item I ordered was supposed to be deep fried and it was very soggy and tasteless. Even the salsa that was served with the chips was watered down and had no flavor. We will not be spending our money there in the future.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican Food & Service”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

If you want really good Mexican food this is the place. The waiter was very kind in explaining some differences in the menu when we asked. The meals was served quickly and came out of the kitchen hot and sizziling! We were quite surpised how good the flan was for dessert. A lovely nieghborhood place good for families and the budget minded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islanderuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pueblo Viejo II also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Viejo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing