We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, cool place”

Sailfish Brewing Company
Ranked #18 of 89 things to do in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer, cool place”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a Sunday afternoon. They had live music in the back. Everyone was very friendly and the beer was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Sailfish brewing is a new micro-brewing company in Ft. Pierce Fl.
Great unique beers, friendly service. $5 pint
Five star ***** BEER!
They put snacks out for free, sometimes food shows up free
Free pizza on sat
Check it out

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tastebuddy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Pierce
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When you step into the Sailfish Brewing Company you feel like you have made an important discovery, some place special that the average beer drinker may never find out about. Hidden away on a back street in a quaint part of Historic Downtown Fort Pierce, 'Sailfish' offers a unique atmosphere akin to few other beer joints I have frequented. With great atmosphere, wonderful camaraderie and knowledgeable bartenders, many unique and tasty beers are brewed in house. Add a few new beers to your own personal list at the Sailfish and maybe even plan a fishing trip while you are there. After all, Fort Pierce 'is' the Sailfish Capital of Florida!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishthemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE WORTH, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“True Beer Lovers”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This no frills little place is a haven for true lovers of micro-brewed beer. I have to say that they are inventive and willing to try things most brewers won't. I had one of their holiday beers that smelled and tasted mildly like a Christmas tree. It was outstanding!! Come to find out they had actually used trimmings from the tree that was in the tasting room to help flavor the beer. It was a homerun in my opinion!

Also have to give them credit for making my two young children feel welcome. When we asked for soft-drinks for the kids they actually sent an employee to the store to purchase some soda-pop because they were out from the previous night. Most places would've just said sorry but we're all out. We appreciated their efforts and it allowed us to stay for an extra beer as well.

I must say that we were very glad we stopped here and hope to be back this way some day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARKLakeWorth_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Craft Beer in Downtown Ft. Pierce”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Located just a short distance from the waterfront area, this is a great little brew pub. They have a tiny indoor bar as well as a biergarten offering outdoor seating. We were told they have bands in on Saturday evenings and for special events. They do not currently offer any food.

We stopped in on a Saturday afternoon and tried a flight of beers. We were really impressed with how much the bartender knew about beer. If you want to learn more about beer and brewing, she is definitely a great person to talk to. This is a wonderful addition to the area and we will definitely visit there again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailfish Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sailfish Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing