We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Croissant in the microwave?”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunrise City Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunrise City Cafe
Restaurant details
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Croissant in the microwave?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The staff is nice and the lattes are decent, but we ordered a quiche and ham and cheese croissant which were both heated in the microwave. Not a good idea. We also bought a bread to bring home which was a little rubbery. It was fine, but not worth going back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth taking the time to find a place to park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

When you go may have a lot to do with your enjoyment, but it was worth the time to find a place to park. Was able to sample several different things from coffee to soup to sandwiches, and it was all very good. Great bakery variety!!

Gets hectic as there is not much space for many people at once. There is a definite need for easily accessible push doors for patrons to get in and out with full hands after patronizing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdtripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast spot in Fort Pierce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I'm lucky to live near by and frequent this place often for coffee and the occasional quick bite to eat. Sandwiches are always great, especially the bread. Same goes for their pastries which are always fresh and delectable. I come for the great coffee and keep coming back thanks to the staff and equally good food. Outside tables and chairs also make for a nice experience of people watching and relaxing.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Bread.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

I am lucky enough to work downtown and frequent this delicious cafe. Of course the bread is amazing, but I have also been impressed with the sandwiches and salads. I can't even put into words how incredible the desserts are. Seriously.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keenkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally a great bakery in Fort Pierce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

Sunrise has mouth watering baked treats and excellent sandwhiches. Also be sure to try their Provencal cheese spread on a fresh baguette. The coffee is good too. Unfortunately Sunrise, like many other breakfast spots in Fort Pierce, is closed on Sunday. If you visit, urge the owners to open for Sunday brunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manatee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise City Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing