We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

People have stated that they could hear every door open or close, but I did not experience any noise during my stay. There was a baseball team staying on our floor and I did not hear anything. Good, convenient location. I had a king suite; very large room and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    111
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
128
121
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn to attend a Mets baseball game in Port St Lucie which is extremely overpriced because of Spring Training. The hotel served the purpose but not much around in the area in terms of restaurants and activities. It was good for an overnight stay. The hotel was clean and I had no issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My family and I stayed here during the weekend of March 1st, 2014. The place was completely booked, which was fine because we had no problem with any noise disturbance. When we first arrived, we walked into the lobby and noticed an on-duty police officer eating and looking around on one of the seats. A bit weird but whatever. The lobby had a smell of armpit that was quite unpleasant and smelled that way throughout the stay. The elevators were a bit scary as the first time we went up the elevator it began to move before the door even started closing! Our room was very nice and we were very pleased with what we payed for. However, the toilet would not stop running and our microwave was broken. That was a bit frustrating for sure as we had just bought a $5 tv dinner from the lobby and had to use someone else's. We notified the front desk before we went out the next day. Breakfast in the morning was worth it as there was a nice selection of food. We got EXCELLENT sleep and went out for a while the second day we stayed. On our way back we were very happy to find the toilet fixed, microwave replaced, and our room cleaned to perfection. AWESOME!! Our second night was a lot better overall and we will probably come back again. I just wished our first night was as good as the rest of our stay!

Room Tip: Make sure microwaves, toilets, and refrigerator works first thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn in that it was very clean with comfortable bedding. We had no problem with noise (that others complained about) and it was a sold-out night. We are Hilton Diamond members , so we know their properties quite well. I was disappointed in the fact there were NO eggs, in any form, at breakfast (and I asked in English and Spanish!). As a diabetic, I can't eat all the sweet things that were presented - waffles, muffins, etc. I ate the sausage and toast with peanut butter. I knew that I would survive because we were getting on a cruise ship in a couple of hours, but I need the protein of eggs to wake up my brain's functioning power in the morning. I hope they will feature eggs every day in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed at this property on prior stays in this area and have always been pleased with the staff, rooms and location. The location is a good option for the beach or to the lake area. Great value and easy on/off to both Interstate 95 and the Florida Turnpike.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here the night before our cruise out of Miami after taking several days driving down from Pennsylvania. Close enough to Miami to get to the cruise terminal without any concerns for delays (two hours away) and much more reasonably priced than the Miami area Hampton Inns.

We like Hampton Inns which are for the most part uniformly clean, comfortable and convenient to areas we want to go. And we are traveling enough now to take advantage of their Hilton Honors program. Also love the Hampton Inn application on my iPhone...so easy to make reservations and cancel if necessary. In our experience, the hotel website often has the best price compared to other travel websites especially with our AAA discount.

And must say that Trip Advisor was indispensable on our three week journey!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sbury_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

the hotel was worth the stay. i think that everyone would be pleased with their experience in selecting this hampton. the only item i would caution against is the rooms by the hallway doors. they close loudly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We try very hard to accomodate guests in the best possible way. From the minute they step in the door to getting their room key - they are treated with a smile and willingness to meet every need they may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Address: 1985 Reynolds Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conveniently located between I-95 and the FL turnpike. Well appointed lobby, meeting space, business center, exercise room, pool, hot tub, brand new hotel, friendly helpful staff, group rates available. At Hampton, we love having you stay with us!Fort Pierce, the original home of the Navy SEALs, embraces its rich heritage that stretches back over 100 years. Yet this proud city maintains a vision for the future of St. Lucie County that keeps it vibrant and engaging. Get a taste of the local heritage by visiting Old Fort Park or the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, within minutes of our hotel in Fort Pierce. The cultural history of the county can be experienced at the St. Lucie County Historical Museum or Historic Main Street, also nearby our Fort Pierce hotel. Of course, you can always take a day trip to catch some of the major attractions in Orlando or the upscale beach community of West Palm Beach. The team at our hotel in Fort Pierce will be happy to assist you with local tips and hints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Of Ft. Pierce
Hampton Inn & Suites Of Ft. Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
Hampton Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing