We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suited our purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Suited our purposes”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in town for a family party and needed a place to stay for the weekend. There isn't much in the area so this is a hardly a "destination" hotel and we knew that going in. Room was clean, breakfast not great but decent. Only annoyance: My son left his Ipad charger, but when we called about it no one had found it. Disappointing, but not surprising.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We're very sorry about your son's lost Ipad connector. The comfort and safety of our guests is always a top concern. We've shared your comments with our staff to address accordingly. We do keep a lost and found log at all times and our staff is very good at reporting items left behind. If your son's Ipad connecter is found, we will contact you immediately. If you have further questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    107
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
125
116
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

In general, this is a great exit either from I-95 or the turnpike. But this trip I realized it is halfway between Miami and Lakeland, making it a great place to stop overnight for an early morning meeting. As always the Hampton Inn chain provides an excellent breakfast. The facility in general and the room were very clean. The staff was also very friendly. All-around great visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your most recent visit to Fort Pierce, Fl.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about us . We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments are definitely a motivation for us. The full team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Quiet and Clean-there are a ton of hotels in this area. It is centrally located for business travelers. Staff is friendly, fitness center is clean. Wish there was more shopping around, at least a convenient store. I would visit again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, location and accommodations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Pierce.

Best Regards
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have begun to come over to Ft. Pierce every couple of months to see family. We enjoy staying here because they provide smoking rooms and the location is ideal for where we need to go. There staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable.

Room Tip: Smoking suite and single available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a nice hotel. The breakfast area has been recently updated. The rooms are clean and quiet. I have stayed here on and off for the past year while traveling to the area on business. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for posting your experience on trip advisor.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

In closing, may I thank you, once again and We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites, Fort Pierce, Fl in the future.

Regards,
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in April, '14. New property. Very clean. Good location. A 10 minute drive to downtown Ft Pierce. In-room refrigerator....I would recommend this to anyone visiting Ft Pierce. Quiet location even though it's close to I-95.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your most recent visit to Fort Pierce, Fl.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about us . We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments are definitely a motivation for us. The full team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

When we are traveling to or from Miami we normally stay at this hotel whenever there is vacancy, we just got in from Savannah, Georgia exhausted and ready just to relax, this hotel offers it all, we normally get the king suite (when our daughter is with us) with the queen size sleeper sofa, the room is big and roomy enough that we don't walk on each other's toes...I love the treatment we get from our hostess/host, we needed extra blankets and they are always so eager to make sure we are thoroughly take care of... This is why we always add this hotel to our travels when we are traveling. It also has a small gym, outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi...breakfast is always a treat (comes with price of room)... There is also a Red Lobster just 5 minutes walking from the hotel...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KarenMOglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, location and accommodations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Pierce.

Best Regards
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Address: 1985 Reynolds Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 3 star hotel conveniently located between I-95 and the FL turnpike. Well appointed lobby, meeting space, business center, exercise room, pool, hot tub, brand new hotel, friendly helpful staff, group rates available. At Hampton, we love having you stay with us!Fort Pierce, the original home of the Navy SEALs, embraces its rich heritage that stretches back over 100 years. Yet this proud city maintains a vision for the future of St. Lucie County that keeps it vibrant and engaging. Get a taste of the local heritage by visiting Old Fort Park or the Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, within minutes of our hotel in Fort Pierce. The cultural history of the county can be experienced at the St. Lucie County Historical Museum or Historic Main Street, also nearby our Fort Pierce hotel. Of course, you can always take a day trip to catch some of the major attractions in Orlando or the upscale beach community of West Palm Beach. The team at our hotel in Fort Pierce will be happy to assist you with local tips and hints. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Of Ft. Pierce
Hampton Inn & Suites Of Ft. Pierce Hotel Fort Pierce
Hampton Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing