We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, clean, and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Worth a nights stay, friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, FREE wifi, spend a night, not a fortune, yadda, yadda, why do they want and need 200 characters mininum, this is stupid on tripadvisors part. they will chase reviewers away

Room Tip: book online for best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
11
24
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We found this hidden gem, 2 years ago, when we were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale to sail out on a cruise. This time we were sailing on the Carnival Imagination out of Miami, which was only a 1.5 hour drive. The rooms are very large, and clean and is located in a safe location, and is close enough to the beach. Our family of 4, loved the motel. The price was unbeatable! Would recommmend to any future cruisers coming into the Florida area, who don't mind taking the drive before the cruise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

this is a no frills place, but well maintained,
comfortable and clean. price was very reasonable.
definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

clean right price i payed 60 small very clean every thing works do it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARILYN459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very Large Rooms, Spotlessly Clean, Nice Large Bath Tub, In-Room Coffee, Cable & Internet. Breakfast with Newspaper. plus a Helpful+Polite Staff. Wow! Excellent Value! Refreshing! I had a very nice restful stay here and would definitely stay here again. 5 Stars!

Room Tip: Management is very accommodating. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MattMatthewMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

Booked into this motel for a short stay on business. Being budget concious, checked a few of the other franchises further on the road. Surprisingly, the price was the cheapest and the rooms are 'on-par' if not, better than the others.

Its a budget motel and as per brand slogan it fits the bill 100%- Welcoming. Efficient. Budget. And most importantly it was CLEAN. Thus, question if I was staying in same motel as previous reviewers or they had a 'one-off' experience ?

Minor disappointment- wireless service is weak. Staff willing for me to review the room before renting.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhavin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

If you like a dirty grimy room this is the place to stay.
Room carpet dirty - bathroom dirty (not even a hook in the bathroom)& the bathroom door would not close), no coffee maker. The room had A/C but the unit was right beside your bed. The bed was not bad but you were scared to have your feet hit the floor.
Your best to go first to the Denny's next door, then look at this Hotel from the back and see if you really want to stay there.
A sign in the Registration office offers No refunds after 5 minutes of check-in - that should have been the hint.
Thank goodness for us this was a stopover while travelling through Florida. I am sure Fort Pierce is nicer than what we saw here.

We wrote to Choice Hotels about this place and the response was "hope your next stay there is better". There will be no next stay here or to any Rodeway after this experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feganj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.4 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, South U.S. Federal Hwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing