We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was nothing spectacular. It was CLEAN. We stayed for just one night (all we had booked). It was clean, comfortable. The breakfast was honey buns and coffee we passed on that (just not something we wanted for breakfast). The staff was friendly. It was quiet, nice, and affordable.
I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNMommy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
11
24
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised ( due to mixed reviews ) how clean and nice the accommodations would be. When you pull in you really aren't too sure...I was on a tight budget and only staying overnight. I called to say I would be arriving late (10-10:30 pm and it was not a problem. It is located on the mainland side off the main drag...which was perfect since I had an early am meeting in town....The room was clean, had a microwave, refrig, coffee maker, ice machine and vending machine for drinks. There were table and chairs, where I could set up my computer to do some work. The owners were great at check in and directed us to our room...We could see they have done a lot of updating ( painting, new A/C's etc) I was very comfortable and I was refreshed for my meeting. I think it would be an inexpensive place to come stay and go to the beach! Thank you for such a clean place! I am giving this 4 Stars because it was updated with clean rooms and clean outside! It is not luxury by no means but a perfect place to come sleep and visit surrounding area!! There are no amenities at the motel, but very close to restaurants, coffee places and downtown Fort Pierce.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjm386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this gem we found online on our way to the cruise port. We arrived to the place and the property is very clean from the way outside as is, so we were hoping same for the rooms. I went to go check in and the staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. Check in took a couple minutes and it was super quick. We got into our rooms, and they were very clean and well maintained. The WiFi was pretty fast for a hotel as well. This hotel is a good place to stay at, with the cheapest price in town!

I did find some of the bad reviews misleading, this hotel is well maintained.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tlamar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Kind Regards,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARPSBURG
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

So, we were able to sleep pretty well. But we were NOT able to shower in evening OR the morning. The water was cold, not even warm. After a very long drive all we wanted was to be clean and sleep.
We complained and were told that Mr Roy Patel would call us - he never did. We called him dozens of times - no luck. He would NOT make good. He even told us we don't know how to work the shower (and sink) controls. We are not children - we DO know how to find hot water IF it is available -- it was not.
It makes is seem that Roy Patel will take care of problems- which is why, even though we saw poor reviews, we decided to stay there...it's a SCAM. No one returned our calls, no one wanted us to be satisfied. Even when they were told that I would be writing a bad review - I was told to go ahead, it didn't matter. SO, here, after months of trying to be able to say we were satisfied - we still are not. DISAPPOINTING!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to inform us about this isolated incident, we would like to apologize about this incident regarding the hot water.
We would have been more than happy to change your room for you if you had informed us at the time when you first experienced the problem. Also, we did check the hot water in the room when you informed the front desk, and the hot water was working.
After receiving your phone call, I checked again with my staff and I made a follow up phone call but no one responded, so I left a message to the answering service.
Again, thank you for your comments, We hope you considered this an isolated incident and we look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Thank You,

Roy Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pro: Price is significantly lower than other inns in the area. Rooms include fridge and microwave (and the fridge actually worked, didn't try the microwave). Fast food nearby.
Con: The inn is very old and tired. The location is on a short stretch road connecting I95 to the turnpike which makes it a convenient location however this makes the road have significant truck traffic (pretty much at all hours) which can make for a noisy night. I'd recommend getting a room as far from the road as possible. The water pressure in the shower was wanting.

If you're not too picky and are looking for a cheap overnight stay where all you do is sleep, shower and check out then this inn should do.

Room Tip: Back of the inn may help reduce road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This lil motel is as clean as it gets. From the outside in. And for $44 bucks. You can't go wrong. I am very impressed and hope I find more motels like this along our trip to key west!! We could stay for weeks at this rate!! It's a little older. But cleaner than a 5 star.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank misscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I must say that the room was clean. It just smelled musty and I was very uncomfortable 'energetically' to be in it. The bed was not uncomfortable, but I felt so 'yucky' in the room that I left at 4 AM after sleeping just a few hours. The rooms have outdoor entrances (i.e. it is not a lobby style motel), and it is Florida, so maybe the air conditioning just doesn't work well enough to get rid of mold and mildew. But I would not recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: Try a different motel - perhaps one with a lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Roy Patel
GM
Rodeway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
55 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, South U.S. Federal Hwy, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing