We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Royal Inn!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Royal Inn!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Royal Inn, Ft. Pierce, FL, what a great place to stay!!!!

My wife and I found the Royal Inn looking for a pet friendly hotel, as we needed to stay several weeks with our miniature schnauzer, while we worked each day. What we found was the most people and pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed in.

Sandy and Joyce run this like a small bed and breakfast. It is almost a full breakfast offered each morning. They are very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. As we were staying for weeks at at time, they gave us a weekly discounted rate, unasked for. They have a coin operated washer and dryer, only $1.00 per load, and even let us use the commercial dryer for large loads.

The Inn is only one block from the Atlantic beach, and from the 2nd and 3rd floors you have a great view of the ocean.
Five stars!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Sandy and Joyce, managers
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    31
    27
    33
See reviews for
77
72
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2007

I had the opportunity to stay here for a friend's wedding and the stay far exceeded our expectations. Joyce and Sandy (the two who run the place) were so nice, with Joyce making cookies daily for us, Sandy helping us with directions and ... with a fully-stocked kitchen to boot when we stumbled back from the wedding with the munchies. The beach proximity and beautiful ocean views topped off a fabulous experience. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jefflebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2007

The Royal is really closer to a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Sandy and Joyce (they manage the place) run it in a way that makes you feel right at home. We totally filled the place and even though its only the two of them they totally took care of our every need. We were a 14 room occupying wedding party, some of us coming and going at all hours of the night. They were always available, friendly and eager to help, and usually had warm chocolate chip cookies put out in the breakfast room and office that would knock your socks off (thanks for the love handles!). If you're looking for a big fancy hotel with cold careless employees, this isnt it- there are plenty of those nearby. But if you want a taste of warm southern hospitality and friendly care free living that is so rarely associated with hotels, this is your place. My bride and I looked at every hotel and BnB we could find in a 20 minute drive radius of The Royal, and it was by far the nicest in terms of accomodations, service, cleanliness, and over-all beauty. We probably could've stayed there the night of our wedding its that nice. We'd originally booked a suite at the Sandhurst, but were not pleased with its accomodations or service at over double the price. I was so shocked when I got to the Royal Inn because of what I read in an earlier negative post that I had to ask Sandy what happened- I learned that person never even saw the room, just saw that the beach was under rejuvenation and flipped out and left. A hotel can't help if its beach is hit directly by 2 major hurricanes and its beach is wiped out, but The Royal Inn is restored, re-opened and ready to take care of you- just like it did for us. It is the only place I'd stay within a half hour drive minimum. My dad posted earlier about how when we had transportation problems they offered to shuttle us to our reception in their own private vehicle. Then they wouldn't accept any money! Great People! Thanks for a great time!

  • Liked — The people and the decor
  • Disliked — They could probably use some help at the front desk, maybe a little short staffed but they make up for it in effort.
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robinlove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2007

For my son's wedding, our group rented 15 rooms at the Royal Inn. Sandy and Joyce, the managers, bent over backwards to make sure everyone had what they needed and felt right at home. They even offered to provid free transport to and from the wedding! Definitely above and beyond the call of duty! These folks are just great.

The location is a five minute walk to the Ft. Pierce jetties where a lot of folks go to fish. There's a beautiful little park with picnic tables and grills free to use. Three manatees can usually be found hanging out around the jetties. Currently a large dredge is pumping sand from the channel in an attempt to build up the beach sand lost to three hurricanes last year.

If your going to Ft. Pierce, I can definitely recommend staying at The Royal Inn.

Bill Lovelock

  • Liked — Personal service offered by management and hotel staff.
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenford, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

After reading numerous glowing reviews on this site, my husband and I booked 5 nights at the Royal Inn. We were expecting "unobstructed views" as described by one reviewer and a romantic setting as described by another. We arrived to find a nondescript motel, with a snippet of an ocean view, set some distance from the ocean, overlooking the parking lot. The room was nicely decorated, but small. There was a very narrow wrought iron railed, cement balcony with 2 plastic chairs. The rate was very reasonable, which should have been my first clue. The Army Corp. of engineers is stationed across the street and the beach is populated by workers restoring the sand. When we tried to access the beach across the street we were told we couldn't enter without a hard hat. Luckily we have a good sence of humor. We drove down the road and found a desolate public beach we could access. The beach sand is pretty much gone and what is left is a grayish silt (hense the fact we were the only ones there). We decided to try and recoup our loses and drive south along the coast in search of more suitable accommodations, which luckily we were able to find (at twice the price I might add). Obviously you get what you pay for. I will say that the proprietor was very gracious in refunding our money and apologized for the misunderstanding.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — atmosphere
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2007

What a great place! We happened upon this place and couldn't have been more pleased. They even have 2 tiled floor rooms for travlers with pets! A great view of the ocean, balcony w/ sliding glass doors- an ocean breeze, comfortable pillow top beds, great decore w/ a small fridge and microwave in the room. A complimentry breakfast room with a stocked refridgerator on the ground floor open until 10:00 pm . Very clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Got2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort PIerce FL
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2007

This place is an amazing place to stay. We found it through onhutchinsonisland and wanted to try it out. We were definitely not disappointed! The service was fantastic. Joyce makes cookies EVERY day! There is a great breakfast nook that has anything your heart desires.

And the best was the ocean view. Our room was on the 2nd floor directly across from the ocean with an unobstructed view. You can't any better than this on the island!

Its affordable, with a bed and breakfast feel.

  • Liked — the service and the view
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UMPS1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
15.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
11.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Property: Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing