We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$78
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
105
42
38
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
42
38
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsk cupsrestaurants within walking distancerestaurants and barswould definitely stay here againan older hotelthird floorhutchinson islandnice breakfastthe breakfast areajettya1atilesinletupgradespet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Room was clean but very, very outdated. No screen on sliding glass door so you could not leave open. The view from the room was someone's back yard with three boats, very little grass - not nice. Tub would not drain or should I say drained after a few minutes finally! Taking a shower when the water is over your ankles not great. Beds were pretty good as were linens and pillows. There was a full size refrigerator and mircowave which we did not use. Flat screen TV worked well. Absolutely delightful person on desk at check in. This is the type of person all hotels should have on their front desk. She was very informative on area. Breakfast was your coffee (no decaf available), cereals, bagels, oatmeal and a waffle maker - not enough seats for all inside just two tables of 2. It was raining outside so deck tables and chairs wet. Hotel needs lots of updating and repairs. It was fine for the one night and if you are not too fussy is very convenient to the beach. Lots of construction on beach area and roads in the area. There is no pool. Picture shows ocean that looks like it right in front of hotel. This is a bit of stretch and depends on your room, but you would need to cross streets, etc. to get to the teach. AC noise will probably wake you up during the night. We would not stay again unless the hotel was renovated.

Room Tip: If you care about what you see, make sure you ask for a room with a view toward water. This would be on the south side of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Do not believe anything you see or hear about this hotel. It is NOT on the beach as it appears to be. The rooms are filthy and smell bad. Worst experience ever. My dog couldn't even sleep well in this place.

Room Tip: I do not believe that there is a good room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botblonde4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The housekeeper at is hotel is amazing always helpful I stay here everytime I visit ft Pierce.the view is amazing the rooms are super clean and all staff is friendly I would reccomend this hotel to everyone I know and. It's very affordable for being steps from beach

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkristi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had read the reviews and were not expecting a lot from the Royal Beach 2 bedroom apt. There were many cosmetic flaws. We spent 3 nights and saw 1 small roach. Internet was fair, better when the blinds were opened. The 2 bedroom apt. was otherwise very nice. Clean beds. Asked for and received extra linens. Hot water. Limited cable TV. We walked to the beach within a minute and enjoyed eating at Archie's and Hurricanes. There was a nice free breakfast and ate outside as there was no room in the small eating area. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed for two nights at this hotel. The first night, the couple in the next room cursed and argued loudly all night. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that the couple was due to check out. I guess that was the hotel's way of saying that the problem would resolve itself. On the second day of my stay, the air conditioning stopped working and the temperature in the room rose to 97 degrees. When we asked to be moved, we were told that a handyman would be up to repair the air conditioner. So not only did we have to deal with the heat, we also had to suffer through having someone trample through the room with tools and equipment while we were there. Not to mention the noise that the repairing generated. The hotel made no effort to offer any type of concession. Our inconvenience was not taken into consideration or acknowledged. A very disappointing stay...we will not return to that hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelie, Owner at Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

We apologize that your experience was not up to par. We did request for the couple next door to keep it down. We would have moved you but we run 100% occupancy throughout high season and nothing else was available.

In regards to the AC unit working, we are always more than willing to make repairs while you are in or out of the room based on your request. We strive to solve all guest complaints immediately. We apologize if you would have rather we waited.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite these concerns and truly hope you consider staying with us again. Please feel free to contact the GM or myself directly to address any other issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews