We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend's family lives in Fort Pierce, so we visit them ad we wanted Our privacy so we rentes a room in Royal Inn. The hotel was rey nice and clean. Would need a little update on courtains, but everything else very good. We paid $79 for a night, but i think that is a little too much for August in Fort Pierce... The view from the room was beautiful! Ocean view. I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anatourino84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family and I stayed there very close to the beach best price going your dollar goes very far here.The staff is very friendly the rooms are very clean and those beds are so comfortable,in all we were very with our stay here and plan on returning a lot for weekend get a ways.Thank you Charles and Bonnie and our son.

Room Tip: East side to see the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Well you can see the beach about 300 yards out. It's a quaint little place. Not like most places we stay. Staff was friendly. It's a simple place not a lot of amenities. Very convenient to several local watering holes, and eateries. Also close to manatee area. They didn't have a pool. Not sure I would take the wife for a vacation stay, but it worked for work travel.

Room Tip: I think there are only 18 rooms or something like that. Ask for top floor ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have usually gone to the keys for weekend get-a-ways, but our usual place has been sold.
We tried Royal Inn a month ago, had a good experience so decided to go up there again.
We stay in Room D in the 4 room building. Its a 2 bedroom small apartment on the 2nd floor.
The room is good, full kitchen(not much for cooking supplies though), balcony faces south with a view of the beach and ocean over the dunes.
We are able to bring our dogs which is a huge plus.
The first night it was raining off and on, but we dealt with it. BUT, sometime overnight the AC went out in our room and by 9am the temp i the room was 84 degrees. No fans and no breeze. They did contact a repair man but by 2pm the AC was still not working.
We decided to go home.
Will definately go up again, things happen.
The beach is very different than what we have in Ft Lauderdale, but was great to be able to bring the dogs to the beach and let them run around. Huge bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was here for 5 days and found it perfect ! Clean, Friendly, Location A+ , Bonnie the chambermaid was very sweet, always done a fantastic job and always cheerful ! This place for the price was was a great place. I did see some negative reviews and am sure those persons where just nit pickin (there always some that do this just to complain) They where either Snobs or just down right complainers....this is a well located and all around great place to stay ! I absolutley loved it ~! Thank you for the hospitality.
Joanne
Scotland Ontario Canada
PS: will return fro my next vacation !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannefournier55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife recently stayed at the hotel for a month while she worked during our long relocation process to Florida. The hotel was perfect for her first bout of Florida living with the beach and restaurants close by (within walking distance). The room was clean, internet access was free, along with a nice patio upon which to enjoy breakfast, and a grill for guest use if wanting to grill a fresh catch or what have you.

Terri and her staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Each and every member of the staff are to be commended for providing my wife the "home away from home" feeling. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Not much of the Florida view from the west side of the hotel (overlooks residences), but how much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMF69101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Super clean, friendly and most of all detail oriented!!!! Great deals and great customer service!!!!
thank you very much for taking care of us. Reservation Department is very accommodating, very very patient with all the changes we make and still find a way to help us!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ive33311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing