We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap...and it shows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Cheap...and it shows”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As noted, the cost is cheap, but it showed. Old AC unit in the room, breakfast area was cramped and some food was old. One electrical outlet in the room was lose (kinda scary). Cleaning lady was nice. And one counter staff person was helpful. Photos of the hotel are deceiving. Although you get an ocean view on the one side of the hotel, you also get to overlook the parking lot, a barren field, and the highway. And there was construction on the road near the hotel as well as in the hotel. I would prefer next time to stay in one of the hotels on the inlet or on the north side of the inlet perhaps.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    32
    27
    34
See reviews for
79
72
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

you are walking distance to the beach (2 blocks max), and there are a few restaurants in walking distance as well. You can tell this hotel is putting some money back into the place, with granite counter tops, new floors, etc. This is also the only pet friendly hotel around which is why I chose it.
I hope they add some floor mats/ rugs for your feet because when you come back from the beach and there is tile in the room, the beach ends up in you bed, so a nice floor rug by the beds would really go a long way. I did not see any biker bars that another reviewer mentioned, maybe they just felt the ocean front restaurants should have been fancier? I thought they were great and fit the beach vibe of the area. All in all this is great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We came for a family function in Ft Pierce and stayed one night. It was not that nice. Ants, near a biker bar. The people were nice but it just was not my ideal. I like a Hampton Inn, just a nice clean room. This just was not it for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Normally I do about 10 road trips a year throughout Florida. I always stay at a chain hotel in Ft Pierce between I-95 and the Turnpike. Decided to try a Beachfront Property. Worst decision I have ever made. This hotel is NOT on the beach. The area is under construction and the detour goes right behind this property. No big deal. Well, this hotel is near a biker bar and we heard Harleys rumbling down the road til about 1am. Our room overlooked a backyard filled with broken down boats and trailers. The balcony was filled with sand, bugs and a filled ashtray. The a/c unit sounded worse than a dump truck dumping its load. The room is very small. The carpet is worn out. The closet is 12 inches wide with no hangers. The bathtub had hair in it and plumbing stains. The walls and the doors were loaded with scuff marks. The cable TV is worse than Basic Cable. The microwave had stains all over the top. No luggage stand. The bed springs made squeaky noise every time I moved. My back was so sore the next morning I ate Advil like it was candy. The breakfast is a complete joke....bagels, cereal, or make your own waffles. We asked for water and you have to pay $1.60 a bottle or you can drive down the road to Walgreens and get a 24 bottles for $1.99. No brainer here! Oh yes, one more nice thing....the bed sheets had stains all over them. I would have rather slept in my car on the Turnpike Plaza then stay here. I learned my lesson the hard way. What was I thinking? NEVER again!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this property is my helpful tip. Way overpriced. No way this property is a 2.5 star. More like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. We rarely get a 1 star review. Please note that we are undergoing a full renovation as we speak which includes a full guestroom renovation, specifically; new wood floor tiling throughout, new bedding package, new custom valance, drapery, sheers and blackouts, Keurig coffee makers, smartphone alarm clocks, easy to reach usb and power plug table side adapters, new paint theme and much more. In addition, a new resort style pool with large sundeck, beach exit shower facilities, cabanas and plenty of lounge chaises will be ready in Jan 2014 as part of our commitment to increase guest satisfaction. We are also adding an ice machine room, gift shop, expanding our breakfast area and completing a full exterior renovation. In addition to our property renovations, the City has been spending millions to redo the Jetty Park and Boardwalk, enhance streetscapes with 10 foot sidewalks and bicycle paths, beautiful roundabouts and much more. These ongoing City enhancements are 95% complete and we welcome the new additions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend's family lives in Fort Pierce, so we visit them ad we wanted Our privacy so we rentes a room in Royal Inn. The hotel was rey nice and clean. Would need a little update on courtains, but everything else very good. We paid $79 for a night, but i think that is a little too much for August in Fort Pierce... The view from the room was beautiful! Ocean view. I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anatourino84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family and I stayed there very close to the beach best price going your dollar goes very far here.The staff is very friendly the rooms are very clean and those beds are so comfortable,in all we were very with our stay here and plan on returning a lot for weekend get a ways.Thank you Charles and Bonnie and our son.

Room Tip: East side to see the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piner, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Well you can see the beach about 300 yards out. It's a quaint little place. Not like most places we stay. Staff was friendly. It's a simple place not a lot of amenities. Very convenient to several local watering holes, and eateries. Also close to manatee area. They didn't have a pool. Not sure I would take the wife for a vacation stay, but it worked for work travel.

Room Tip: I think there are only 18 rooms or something like that. Ask for top floor ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
101 reviews
15.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
14.7 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
11.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Property: Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing