We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a get away they set us up with room100 and there was a full bed squeezed in the kitchen it was dirty a.c. didn't keep the room cool .the service was okay considering the toilet didn't flush there was locals using the pool and we were uncomfortable with that.we would not stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize if you didn't enjoy your stay. Our staff indicated that your family loved the hotel and the pool and were happy with the room so we are confused with the rating provided. The one bedroom unit is a studio with a full kitchen. If you were looking for a kitchen unit with separate bedrooms, then the 2 bedroom kitchen suite would have best suited your needs as it has 2 separate bedrooms.

We did check the AC in 100 and it is cooling. Our staff indicated the unit door was mostly open to allow easy entry from the pool to the room. That can make it difficult to keep the room cool. We also check the toilet which was clogged on departure and has been fixed. If you have issues in the future with the room, it is best to let the front desk know ASAP so they can address them during the timing of your stay.

We do not allow 'Locals" in our pool for insurance purposes and for guest satisfaction. The "local" you are referring to had family from out of town and booked them at our hotel with her as a staying guest. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you chose our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location was ok across the street from the beach. A short walk and the pool was clean. Breakfast was a zero so bring your own if you don't want packaged, sugary foods. No fruit even. The suite was awful. First of all there is one bed in each room and it is a double..which means super uncomfortable for a couple. The bathroom was very old and the dirt was just grimed in. Towels are tiny. The kitchen is not well kitted (no spoons and barely any dishes) and no dishwasher (or even soap)..so I wonder how the few dishes we used are going to be cleaned for the next guest. The couch was torn. The TVs in the bedroom are very old and the volume is broken (stuck at the highest volume). Also the a/c is controlled by the office and at night you are sweltering as it kicks on at much longer time intervals. I think the hotel is trying to improve but there is still a long way to go.

Room Tip: Stay in a room in the main building. The suite might be ok for a max of 3 pp fishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morweslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A lot of entertaining with just steps away, beach, live bands, restaurants and a bay on the site This hotel is located at Jetty park that you can spend time with your family. The park has grills and free parking and a few steps away from the beach. I stayed at the hotel for the four of July and I had a wonderful time. The room that I had was ocean front and I don't have no complain with my room. The building is old but well maintained and the rooms are completely renovated. Although the hotel is not beach front but you only have to cross a very narrow road across the hotel and you are in the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at the road site are better for family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awilda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom suite which is a separate building next to main hotel. Yuk. There were ants, cockroach droppings AND rat pooh in the LR. They told us the apt was slated for renovation. Ask when the room was renovated.

Room Tip: If the main building is available, it may be nice. The location is very nice. It's across from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to make everyone happy and hope that we can see you again in the near future.

The entire hotel and all public space was fully gutted and renovated as of Jan 2014 and we added a pool. We recently purchased the lot north of the hotel for future expansion of the hotel and amenities and for additional parking.

We began renovation on the 2 bedroom suite building in May 2014. The bottom 2 units have been completed and the top 2 units are still in process. We apologize if this was not communicated correctly. The renovation to the unit include a new stainless steel full kitchen, new countertops, refinished cabinetry, new lighting, new bathroom sinks, new walls, new paint scheme, new beds, new bedding package and mirrored closet doors. Modern furniture for all 4 units is on order.

We will post pictures of the new units as soon as they are all completed.

We are happy to hear that you liked our location and the area amenities!

We hope you will revisit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this hotel is not a beach front as the photos might suggest. Beds are too soft and noisy. Our bathroom light switch did not work property; no one fixed it during our stay, continental breakfast not so continental, no eggs, limited coffee dispenser, microwave did not work properly due to low electrical capacity of outlets, only one Ice machine in hotel office, whenever manager is there only. no one from hotel management from 11:00 PM till 5:00 am. Our bathroom toilet clogged and on one was around for more than two hours. Bathroom in lobby was out of service for two days . Internet signal is poor in any room, channels are limited, not ESPN. Pool and pool area are ok. Hotel maids are great; friendly and humble. but due to the other factors we would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: consider other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carlos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was clean and spacious with microwave, fridge freezer and coffee maker. The location is great - the beach is just across the road. There is a small pool and patio. A help yourself breakfast is included. Ask for a third floor ocean view room (if you're fit enough to carry up your luggage as the lift is currently out of order)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the hotel was not bad. Could not see the beach from our ocean view room. The worst part of the stay was the bed. So soft and uncomfortable. the airconditioner was a bit loud but it worked well and you just get used to the noise of it.
The girls at check in were nice and the housekeeper was wonderful.
I did enjoy the pool and how quiet it was. I would stay again.

Room Tip: sorry no room tip on this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.6 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
7.5 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing