We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucks should be named America's Worst Value Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sucks should be named America's Worst Value Inn”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Well to start off that the staff is nothing but complains about every little thing that goes on in the room let alone the hotel grounds. The managers suck big time and the serive sucks. The rooms are not that good for the price you pay for them. If I owned this hotel I would taer down and rebuild and then hire better staff.

Room Tip: Best thing to do is don't stay at this hotel cause it is way over priced and the rooms are not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesLee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    2
    10
    21
See reviews for
8
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just needed a clean and safe place to sleep on our way from Fort Lauderdale airport to Orlando.ABVI was the least expensive motel in the area ($56/night) and was exactly what we were looking for. It was a bit hard to get to because its right in front of a main street so it looked like the driveway to get in was right there but access to the motel was through a round about on a smaller street and we missed it several times. Just look for "Steak and Shake" because the motel is right next door and go though their parking lot for access to the motel.

The room was nothing special and as advertised with refrigerator, an alarm clock (that worked) and a coffee maker.It was a smoking room as requested and did have a stale cigarette smell. The carpet looked clean but felt dirty when I was in my bare feet so I used slippers in the room. The air conditioning worked very well and the motel was near everything and within walking distance. The bathroom was clean and had a shower/tub but as previously mention had no stopper to take a bath. My only complaint about the bathroom was that the toilet kinda wobbled to the left when you sat on it and shifted your weight.The water for the shower was hot and had enough pressure to wash away the fatigue from the long flight from California and the 2 hour drive from Fort Lauderdale to Fort Pierce. There was 2 big semi trucks parked but parking was ample so no complaints there. The TV worked and had basic cable. The beds didnt have bed bugs because I checked and yes they were hard but I like it that way. Their were alot of teenagers outside the motel when we checked in but none of them looked dangerous.

We needed supplies and Walmart was less than 5 minutes away by car. There are 2 gas stations less than a minute from the motel and when we were hungry we walked from our room to "Steak and Shake" which had the best mushroom burgers I have ever had. I am unable to comment on the internet connection or the pool because I did not use them but don't expect anything from the continental breakfast except for a pot of coffee and a bread basket. The office/lobby is small and although the man at the front desk was nice it felt like he had better things to do than his job.

All in all it served it's purpose and we woke up the next morning feeling refreshed and ready for the 2 hour drive to the amusement parks in Orlando. I would ONLY stay here again for the price I paid and nothing more.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room ask to change it, we didn't have a problem doing that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Well to start off the price was ok but too high for the room I was given. The services was ok but not polite.The T.V didn't work right-- remote didn't change the channel or volume. The bathroom tub didn't have a stopper to take a bath and it took 3 times of turning the light switch on before it came on.The alarm clock didn't work (wouldn't even set the time). The beds were hard like sleeping on the floor. The air didn't work that well. And last but least there was a bug on the floor. Will not stay here again. NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here several times as it has tractor trailer parking and it is pet friendly with a $10 pet fee. However, this recent visit has us putting this hotel on our "do not go to " list. The service at the front desk was polite but just as much as they should be. The internet in a word - sucked! Claimed the system was being worked on but having encountered 3 disgruntles customers and myself resigned to the lobby to get any type of internet - well, this was strike two. The rooms are showing definite signs of wear and not being upkept very well at all. The room we got stunk of old musty carpet and just plain uncleanliness. The carpeting was frayed and stained with various substances inbedded in it. The bathroom lights were not working. And on the whole, the place is obviously going downhill quickly. We will NOT be coming back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
168 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 6651 Darter Ct, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2722 (Formerly Fort Pierce Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Fort Pierce
Days Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing