We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft Pierce fla trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

It is better than the Roadway Inn down the street that we refused to stay in, but this place is almost as bad. It's still 1980's bedding and electronics. Our wifi never worked after telling them twice and the TV reminded me of when I was a kid and saw a the static and "snow" on the TV. This room was over $100! I stay in beautiful clean and updated hotels all the time for a lot less than this!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Palmcoast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our room had lumps in the rug , thread bare chair at the desk and stained stuffed chair. Beds were comfortable. Price was high with no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I have bed bug bites on our bodies. This is the oldest days inn I've ever stayed in. It had an awful smell too. Would not recommend. It took 10 minutes for the water to get hot too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

After the local Econolodge totally messed up our reservation, we were fortunate to find this place down the road. It's not the Ritz, but the room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the place quiet. We got a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ninetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

1. hard towels, no money spent on a softener maybe.
2. very squeaky mattress, much too noisy to get in, never seen that before.
3. room has a table for drinkksor laptop use but had no chair. A plush ottoman only.
4. $10. more than we thought it would cost, we reserved Days Inn thru Wyndham Rewards.
5. Bath door has 6" dia big smash on it's outside and simply painted over. Looks awful.
6. The TV remote was carried downstairs, needing batteries. (after we had a long road trip)
7. luggage cart available but no elevator so pretty much useless.
8. A teensy iced up ice compartment in the fridge, wont hold a regular refreeze ice block.
it had a missing flapper or door to hold the cold in.
9. The 1st. room shown had no M.W fridge as the booking agent said, we changed rooms.
10. The bar's 2 for 1 happy hour was that each needed to drink 2 drinks, it's not 2 drinks for 2.
11. Ice machine broken on 1st. floor so must go to bar after getting dressed better.
12. Carpet gets yout food soles very dirty right away so bring flipflops, we do.
13. TV centered on 1 bed, one must twist ones neck to see it from the other bed.
14. There was no TV Guide scroll to view beforehand for what was on for the next hour or so.
15. No coffee in lobby, lobby staff said use the coffee maker in the room. There was no coffee maker in room nor any coffee so staff said they'd bring it all to the room 45 min ago. so far nothing.
16. No breakfast or lobby coffee of any kind. Use the Midtown bar abd grill within Day's Inn and no disc. for us either menu items
17. No paper in the morning.
18. The coupon price was not going to be honored as this was "in season" ,on a Feb. thurs ,and an empty parking lot mostly.
19. The top fridge rack is fairly broken out and almost useless.
Ok, the coffee pot is here 7pm. The other bed seems OK, not creepy loudly squeeky, the heat works too. You'll get channels about 4 thru 40 but need to change thru all the channels each half hour to see whats on, after commercials it takes 10 min. conservatively. The WiFi works, mercufully.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
68 reviews
4.5 mi away
At Home Inn
At Home Inn
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 24 in Fort Pierce
73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown

Address: 3224 S US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34982-6339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £36 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Pierce Midtown Hotel Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing