We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for fishermen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dockside Inn & Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Great customer service, large clean rooms and the location on Ft. Pierce inlet has fishing right out the front door. You can tie up your boat to the dock or fish from the dock, there is a full service bait and tackle store along with guide service on the property.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccrayfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Dockside is an excellent choice if you want to fish and relax. Five docks with lights make it easy, along with capt joe's bat shop on one of the docks. Two small pools. Tiki bar and restaurant. Hotel room, poolside, had large frig,.micro and sink. Other rms have full kitchens. Lots of grills and out door seating. Very simple. Decor matches room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fanofev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The staff was great and the room was nice. We went boating, fishing and laid out on the beach. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Pick one of the bigger rooms you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenniferyaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Unfair as it may be, my experience was colored by the terrible dockmaster. I arrived by boat and docking up in this strong current was difficult. The dockmaster was not helpful at all. Many slips were open (and stayed open) and I requested one that looked like it would be easier to get into. Dockmaster refused but also was unhelpful getting me into the assugned slip.

Too bad, as the hotel staff and the room itself were both very good.

The room was surprisingly large and had a complete and separate kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ICWBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

clean as can be, couldint ask for a more accomadaing host than Lois she went out of her way to please us. will be back, great fishing on dock

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The Dockside is in a perfect waterfront location along Ft. Pierce inlet's beautiful green waters, with several parks close by and the ocean a short 1/4 mile walk. There are several types of rooms, locations, and prices available. We chose a waterfront suite and were 25' from the water & ramp to the docks, and our 20' boat. We had the choice of going offshore, or fishing the river & coves, all within 1/2 mile of the hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating, room was clean but the kitchen & bath need work and are very old & worn out in appearance. For a group of guys fishing, the room was probably just fine. Counter chipped, drawers wobbly, stove burner pans covered with aluminum foil (which can trap grease and is a fire hazard), coffee pot heating plate corroded and had a piece of aluminum foil covering it. "Continental breakfast" was packaged muffins and granola bars in a basket, with some brown & bruised bananas. The bed was comfortable enough and clean. The room had a sliding glass door (difficult to open) to the covered deck, with table and chairs for relaxing to the sound of lapping waves and outstanding scenery. Two nice pools, bait shop, with ice on site, waterfront tiki bar & restaurant (we did not eat there but it looked nice). With some repairs the room will be worth the $129 price. We will definately return, but choose a less expensive room in the Angler building instead. I do recommend the Dockside for it's location, scenery and staff, despite the disrepair in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This was the best Inn in the area. A place where the kids have fun fishing, swimming in the pools, The beach just right down the road, Now they are tearing down over half of the rooms to make room for a BAR!!. A pice of history for the Fort Pierce area is being demolished for something that is to go out of style in a few short years once the newness of it wares off. If they plan on using the cook they have at the Outlook bar and grill it may not last that long. The owners are making a big mistake. This WAS the best place around.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bert_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dockside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Inn & Resort

Address: 1160 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3146
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dockside Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dockside Inn and Resort is located on one of the finest deep water inlets on the east coast of Florida. The Fort Pierce Inlet on South Hutchinson Island only 13 miles to the Gulf Stream boasts some of the best sport fishing in the USA.Relax in a pristine Tropical Environment where you will enjoy one of the most diverse eco-systems in the country. Fish for Snook, Grouper, Snapper or Sand Perch from our docks or lie out at one of our 2 pools under swaying palm trees.We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit the Traveler or Family, from Waterfront Guest Suites with Private Balconies to Economical Motel Rooms at attractive packages. The Dockside Inn promises you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Dockside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Inn And Resort
Dockside Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing