We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Relaxing Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dockside Inn & Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Fl.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Relaxing Weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We were back at Dockside this past weekend to relax. Left the boat at home and fished off the docks. Had a great time and staff was very helpful! Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarponlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    36
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
35
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Fl.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Great place. Rooms very clean. Boat slips are a plus! So is the dockmasters and the bait store. Tiki bar was great but there could have been a little more food for the money. We will be back with another fishing club -- can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

We had a great time, the tiki bar was impressive and the food was pretty good. It's a great place to go with a group of friends to relax.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aw580202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Great place for anglers & families. Lots of dock space, boat slips and cleaning stations. Great location with quick access to the open ocean or intercoastal areas for flats fishing. Easy access to boat rentals as well if you don't have your own. Nice rooms, kitchenette with full size fridge, microwave. Pleanty of recreation area, grills, swimming pool. Nice tiki bar on the water, all the food we had was great. Portion size could have been a little bit better on the fresh fish but good quality and great taste. Very courtious staff. Great location to grocery stores, gas stations and other restaurants, all just a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gator1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatorgirl49
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

The Dockside is very unique--to be honest the rooms and actual structure of the property is a bit older than I would have thought, but the cleanliness is next to none and the staff service is impeccable. I loved the fact that I could lounge by the pool while my husband fished off the dock. Also, their new restaurant On The Edge is unreal. It overlooks the inlet and the food is extraordinary. A real suprise!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We got in late but they managed to get us into a nice room. The room had a great view of the inter coastal and was very clean. The view is best in the morning. I threw back the drapes and lay in bed to watch the boats go by. The new restaurant is fabulous as well with great staff and wonderful food. I stay here every chance I get.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localhero117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale, az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

The rooms are very clean, the property is very clean, and the associates were very personnable. The location of the hotel is on the Ft. Pierce Inlet, and were extremely beautiful. There are plenty of docks to fish on. Definitely will be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandradaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
7.0 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
15.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
11.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dockside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Inn & Resort

Property: Dockside Inn & Resort
Address: 1160 Seaway Drive, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dockside Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dockside Inn and Resort is located on one of the finest deep water inlets on the east coast of Florida. The Fort Pierce Inlet on South Hutchinson Island only 13 miles to the Gulf Stream boasts some of the best sport fishing in the USA.Relax in a pristine Tropical Environment where you will enjoy one of the most diverse eco-systems in the country. Fish for Snook, Grouper, Snapper or Sand Perch from our docks or lie out at one of our 2 pools under swaying palm trees.We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit the Traveler or Family, from Waterfront Guest Suites with Private Balconies to Economical Motel Rooms at attractive packages. The Dockside Inn promises you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dockside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Inn And Resort
Dockside Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing