We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff Very Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Staff Very Accommodating!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We recently enjoyed a large family reunion at the Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel, during our stay hotel staff members, Cherrie and Tore, were *outstanding* - accommodating our every need, from parking, booking adjacent rooms, ensuring our luggage was in our room ready and waiting to even having a boat slip waiting for us to enjoy our fishing/water activities. We cannot thank the staff enough for enabling us to just simply relax and enjoy our family time together. Highly recommend The Hutchinson Island Hotel for anyone wanting to get away and relax!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sqlindepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a pleasant review and posting such beautiful pictures! I am so pleased to hear that Tore and Cherri were accomodating, and that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our waterfront suites. I hope you were able to take advantage of our hot and cold breakfast buffet as well as relaxing by our seasonally heated pool and jacuzzi. Thank you again, we hope to have your family reunion with us every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    189
    58
    20
    3
See reviews for
197
277
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Good place to stay when planning fishing trips.. can also fish from hotel dock... 4th floor room view of Indian River was beautiful.. Room very clean and staff polite and helpful... couple of nice restaurants nearby.. would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am pleased to see that you were able to experience our breathtaking views, fishing from our dock, and dining at our local eateries. We pride ourselves on being the hotel on Hutchinson Island with the clenest most comfortable rooms, and friendliest most knowledgable staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to the opportunity to service you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My friends and I stayed at the hotel and our experience was outstanding. Cherri at the front desk was fantastic and made our time the best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Food for breakfast was fresh and hot. Rooms were clean, the pool area was spotless. You can fish from the beach or the dock.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with us at the Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel. I am pleased that Cherri went above and beyond in assisting you, and that you were able to take advantage of our hot and cold breakfast buffet, relaxing by our seasonally heated pool and jacuzzi, and fishing from our pier. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I thought it was an excellent value for a waterfront hotel (only about $10 more per night than comparable places out on US-1). The room was spacious and comfortable with a small fridge and microwave. It was clean (especially considering the fishing/beach environment) and well maintained. Overall it was pretty quiet except for the occasional closing of the doors out in the hallway that tend to slam if people just let them close on their own, and once in a while the air conditioner would develop a noisy vibration that was remedied by just touching the lid to the controls. I can't comment on the breakfast since we slept in past breakfast each morning - we ate at Dave's Diner just down the road which was nothing fancy, but had solid food and service. My main complaint about the hotel was that the numerous snook lurking off the fishing pier at night absolutely refused to bite on anything, even live bait - very frustrating!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially taking note to the cleanliness. We pride ourselves on being the hotel on Hutchinson Island with the cleaniest most comfortable rooms, friendliest most knowledgable staff, all for an extremely reasonable price. I do apologize for the discomforts you had, and will certainly have your air conditioner checked. We hope to see you again in the near future, and hopefully the fishing will be better for you! I've heard the snook tend to be a little picky about what they bite. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach,
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed the weekend . Enjoyed ourselves. The breakfast was hot, fresh and good every morning.
The fellow's went fishing on the dock the entire weekend. My brother got bit by a catfish, Cherri who works there cleaned and put antibiotic ointment and bandaged his finger. Thank you again Cherri. We asked about different places to go and eat she made terrific suggestions. She told us about Cowboys we all went there had a great time. We also celebrated a birthday and she didn't tell us how Cowboys do it so we were quite surprised. A nice time was had by all. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am pleased to hear that Cherri was able to assist you when needed, and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet every morning. We strive to maintain our status as the hotel in Fort Pierce with the cleanest most comfortable rooms and friendliest most knowledgeable staff. I hope you were able to enjoy some time relaxing by our seasonally heated pool and jacuzzi while you were here. Thank you again, we look forward to the opportunity to wow you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. From arrival to departure, everything was perfect. Cherri told us of restaurants within walking distance. She was always smiling and so personable. We had a 2 night reservation, but it was so beautiful, we stayed another night. Fished from their dock. Watched Manatees swim by very close to shore. We will return, but will have our boat with us next time as we'll be able to tie up at their dock and it is a very short distance to the Inlet.

Room Tip: Suite 401 has beautiful view of Intracoastal and Inlet. It is a corner suite that is large, sunny an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel. I am pleased to hear that Cherri went above and beyond with assisting you, and that you enjoyed all aspects of our property. Including the breathtaking views from the suites, and our local wildlife that can be seen from our fishing pier. I hope while you were here you were also able to take advantage of our hot breakfast buffett and seasonally heated pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for years now for numerous holidays. The staff and service is always great.

The general manager, Karen is always helpful in said up my reservations. The rooms are a great value and the suites have really nice views. They also have a continental breakfast that is pretty good. The hotel is located directly across the river from the Pointe and a short ride to the inlet.

Overall it is in an awesome location and is the best value on Hutchinson Island.

Will defintely be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you Sean for sharing your wonderful experiences at the Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel! It has been our pleasure having you as a guest over the years, and I'm glad that I have been able to assist you when needed and that you enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. I hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary WIFI and relax by our seasonally heated pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and GO GATORS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
15.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
13.5 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1230 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing