We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here, great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one night on the way to our cruise. The hotel was very clean, the lobby, pool area, exercise room, and our room were all very clean. The room we stayed in was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable, we had no problems with noise, slept very well. The continental breakfast was decent with a few more choices than most that offer free continental breakfast. All the staff that we met were all very nice and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisaB331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that we accomplished our goal of providing 100% customer satisfaction. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our deluxe continental breakfast, and hope while you were here for a short while you had some time to explore the island which offers beautiful beaches, breathtaking views of the Fort Pierce inlet and some fabulous local eateries. I'm sure you enjoyed your cruise, and hope you get to stop in and stay with us again in the near future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice staff, clean rooms, good location. Very nice expanded continental breakfast . It's just not a 3 star place. My only complaint (other than some of the clientele, which I know they can't control) is the $5 added to our bill for a 'resort fee' which was NEVER mentioned at check in. Very tacky!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ftlauderdalenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments and suggestions very seriously. It's great to see that we are living up to our reviews and providing very clean comfortable accomodations with a friendly knowledgeable staff and lots of ammenities all for a reasonable price. I'm not sure of the nature of your reservation, however I can tell you that if you book on our website or via phone to the hotel the $5 resort fee is mentioned up front when quoting a rate. It is also included on the email confirmation every guest receives and it is printed on the registration card every guest signs at check in. The purpose of this fee is to offer our guest many things like included WIFI, free parking for one vehicle, in room safes, fridge and microwave in every room, and an expanded continental breakfast which is one of the things you mentioned you really appreciated. So thank you again and we really hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I wanted a new place to visit in Florida a quick hop over from Orlando. So surprised at this little gem - great rooms, great location. The water is amazing blue, loved the dock to fish from and little beach to relax at and watch the sunset. The staff was great answered all of our questions. There were some crazy guests the weekend that we stayed which a hotel can not help so that was my only problem but I won't hold it against them…I will come back! My husband loved the omelet on Sunday he was bummed when there weren't any on Monday - LOL. So I would say that the breakfast was a success too!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room closer to the inlet just so you get a good view, I had mine on the east side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your very thoughtful review! I am so glad to hear that you discovered our little hidden gem in Fort Pierce and that you were able to enjoy the scenery and some time fishing from our 24 hour pier. I apologize if there were any guests that disturbed your stay, we like to ensure that all of our guests are able to have a relaxing getaway and have fun as long as other's aren't being disturbed. I will be sure to address this issue with the staff, thank you again for letting us know. We look forward to the oppurtunity to provide you with excellent accomodations again in the future and I will be sure to have omelets on the menu for your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I chose this place based on the reviews and it is a very good place to stay. My experience did not live up to the more superlative ones; but it is a very clean and well kept place and the breakfast is decent. The beach up about a quarter mile is well within walking distance. A suggestion would be to have a better quality of towel. The ones we had were very thin and small. Also, the a/c struggled to keep the room comfortable and ran constantly. But overall very comfortable, clean, quiet and restful stay. Great place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Definitely get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wohali50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other reviewers! I am happy to see that we lived up to your expectations and you found the property to be very clean and tranquil. I very much appreciate your suggestions, and we have recently purchased fresh towels for our guest rooms and are beginning some major renovations to include new AC units and brand new carpeting. Hopefully by your next visit it will all have been completed. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We picked this hotel as a stop over on the way from Atlanta to Miami. Never having been to the area, we were surprised at how nice Ft. Port and the hotel were. The staff was helpful and efficient, they directed us to a great restaurant very close by. We had a delicious seafood dinner and enjoyed the atmosphere of this quaint hotel on the water. The room was clean, great view of the water, the bed was awesome and we had a great nights rest. We did not have breakfast on site, but its nice to have the option to eat without leaving site. I only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy this beautiful area. I would definitely go back to this hotel and hope to do so very soon.

Room Tip: We loved the view from the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilligent21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you found us on your way travelling through the state. Hutchinson Island is a small part of Fort Pierce about 10 minutes from the major interstates. We pride ourselves on offering very clean comfortable accomodations with breathtaking views of the inlet and loads of ammenities all for a very reasonable price. We wish you could have stayed longer as well, and hope that you get to on your next visit to the area. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The review from our third-floor waterfront balcony was framed by two coconut palm trees. As boaters, watching tugs, yachts and speedboats fighting the tide under a starry sky was the best of all possible worlds for us. Breakfast was hearty, people were nice. Hitting the beach literally 5 feet from the pool made all the stress melt away. You can tell this is a place in transition, but they've fixed the most important things first. I would go back in a heart beat. It's a piece of heaven on a heavenly island.

Room Tip: Don't skimp -- choose a full view over the water. The "partial view" are balconies ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoriyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and letting others know how your visit was! It's great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the local scenary. You are correct, we are in the process of updating the hotel such as adding new carpet and curtains to every room. We have already completed many things such as new flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room, and luxerious pillows and comforters. Our deluxe breakfast buffet offers a large variety of items such as bacon and sausage, yogurt, baked goods and fresh oranges from a local grower. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel for a week and was delighted that it was BETTER than we expected . The location is just right , easy access to all major roads , but far away as not to have traffic be a part of your soundscape . The water inlet right at the doorstep was very exciting . The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nicely done . All the services needed were provided . We will surely stay here again . Also plenty of restaurants and a beach in the area . But to our surprise at this nearby beach was the local museum and aquarium , a must see ! Give it a try !

Room Tip: The rooms on the SW side were good fro us . The morning sun did not disturb us and the sunsets were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZAMVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with other viewers, and thank you very much for the beautiful pictures too! I'm pleased to see that you really experienced alot of what Fort Pierce has to offer. Along with some beautiful beaches and a wonderful little aquarium and museum, there are plenty of delicious eateries and lounges as well as some shops and the historic Sunrise Theatre downtown. I'm thrilled to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations, and that we delivered our main goal of providing a clean and comfortable room with a friendly and knowledgeable staf all for a reasonable price. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#12 of 24 in Fort Pierce
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1230 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: £78 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing