We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Fort Pierce!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find in Fort Pierce!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel because it was close to the restaurant my husband and I were doing some celebrating with friends at. What a nice surprise to find this lovely place to stay! The room was large, clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of a couple bars and restaurants and offers free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I'd recommend the Hutchinson Island Plaza to anyone coming to this area. It's really a nice change from big chain hotel! When we are "celebrating" again, we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitebyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience! I'm thrilled that you found us and we were able to make your celebration even more special. We are conveniently located to many restaraunts within walking distance, as well as a few lounges and the beautiful Jetty Park. We look forward to you spending your next celebration with us, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    181
    56
    19
    3
See reviews for
188
273
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

What makes a stay at a hotel memorable? For me is that the people that work there and how they try to help you have a good visit not only at the hotel but even in the area.
Thank you Cherri for the suggestion to visit the Farmers Market. That visit made us feel as a part of your society, not as tourists. You gave us a chance to make our stay to something extra. Thank you.:-)

Take Care

Magnus

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for such an intelligent enlightening review! Making you feel comfortable and at home is something that is very important in order to have an enjoyable hotel experience. I am thrilled to see that we did just that. Along with providing you with fantastic customer service, we take great pride in knowing that we offer the cleanest most comfortable rooms and loads of ammenities all for a very reasonable price. Thank you again, we look forward to having you feel at home with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Ga
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was amazing, I highly recommend. The employees were so friendly and took extra steps to make us comfortable. One employee, Cherri, was amazing. She had the best personality and was SO sweet. She went way above and beyond for us. We had to switch rooms and she stored our luggage for us until the room was clean and even put our luggage in the room for us. She was such a blessing and put us in such a good mood. The hotel was so clean and in a wonderful location. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdgibson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review! It's wonderful to hear that you were provided with phenomenal customer service, particularly from Cherri. Our number one priority is ensuring that you have an overall fantastic experience by making you feel at home with a clean accomodating room and friendly faces. I'm glad that even though you had to move rooms you decided to stay with us an additional night. Thank you again, we look forward to the oppurtunity to wow you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is amazing for a little getaway not too crowded offers freen yummy breakfast bar...and the rooms are clean/nice.
Ask for Tore' or Cherri they are sweet and funny and will guide u in the right direction to enjoy your stay=)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to see that Tore and Cherri went above and beyond to assist you. All of our staff takes great pride in knowing that we offer friendly and knowledgable service as well as clean and comfortable rooms all for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is included with every room and offers a wide variety of items such as omelets, sausage, bacon, pastries, yogurt and fruti cups. Thank you again, we look forward to providing you with great service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a room facing the water and were very happy with this hotel. We met nice and friendly people and found the city a very nice and restful place. I highly recommend this hotel as well as Fort Pierce as a nice refuge from traffic and congestion.

Room Tip: Choose room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our waterfront suites. They are the most sought after room types so the usually have to be booked far in advance to ensure you will be able to reserve one. It's great to hear that you discovered Fort Pierce and it's laid back tranquil environment. We hope to see you again when you are looking for a relaxing getaway away from all the congestion of other cities. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, enjoyed the fireworks from the dock on the water, then went up to our room and saw more fireworks from our balcony. Loved the early breakfast, coffee with flavored creamer, what a lovely time we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BacktoWork B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us! I am so pleased to see that you chose us for your holiday weekend getaway, and that you were able to see the firewroks from your balcony! Providing clean comfortable rooms and fantastic customer service is exactly what we strive for, so I'm thrilled to see you experienced just that. Thank you again, we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We made an unexpected stop on Hutchinson Island and chose this hotel based on reviews. By far this hotel had the best customer service I have seen in a very long time. Kudos to Tore' and the rest of the staff for a great stay. Location is right on the inlet and you can be sitting by the pool and watching the various boats come in and out. Short walk to the public beach is definitely worth it. Rooms were clean and the breakfast worked for us. Excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your very thoughtful review! I am so pleased to see that Tore and the staff lived up to our expectations of providing great customer service. We very much appreciate your beautiful pictures of the inlet and views from the hotel. I am glad you decided to make a last mintue stop with us and we very much look forward to you returning to stay with us again next time you are in Fort Pierce. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
15.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
448 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
13.5 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1230 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing