We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to be! the whole area is tourable by foot. The rooms are clean and Cherie at the front desk is the Hostess with the Mostest. She knows all about the history of the hotel and area and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and enjoy the place. A++

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1976Travelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Fort Pierce area as well. It's great that Cherri seemed to really go above and beyond to assist you, and we trake great pride in all of the staff members doing the same. We look forward to your return visit, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    173
    53
    19
    3
See reviews for
178
256
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and tell everyone I know that travels the east coast of Florida for business this is the place to stay! Tore is great to work with and will always go out of her way to make sure your happy. I have called several times last minute to see if any rooms were available and she has always worked her magic. The entire staff is good but I have to mention Tore based on great service. Great location , clean rooms and good dock for fishing or just relaxing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Steve for taking the time to let everyone know that we are your home away from home when in Fort Pierce. I'm glad that Tore is always helpful to you and that you get to enjoy some relaxing time while here on business. Repeat guests such as yourself are what really proves that we are the best hotel on Hutchinson Island and that we take great pride in providing phenomenal customer service as well as a very clean well equipped room all at a very reasonable price. Thank you again, and we'll see you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a getaway and it was perfect cherrie was helpful at the desk rooms are nice decent breakfast.the pool was clean even a hottub we tried to book last week and it was sold out.we love the place

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your very nice review! I am so glad to see that we've accomplished our goal with you, clean comfortable rooms, friendly knowledgeable staff and loads of ammenities all for a very reasonable price. I'm sorry to hear that we were sold out when you were looking to return and stay with us again. Unfortunately we do fill up every weekend so it's important to book your reservations well in advance to ensure that you will have a place. We offer a 24 hour cancellation policy so if you are even just thinking about staying you can always reserve and then cancel with no penalty. Thank you again, we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 2nights in June after landing at Orlando making our way down to the keys. The hotel is directly on the waters edge and as some great views , it is very clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was quite adequate , and the rates are very competitive . The hotel is just 50 yards away from a bar called On The Edge where you can get a really good meal and drink , just down the road are more bars and restaurants on the beach side . This is a great place to stay I definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNY1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to see that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast with hot items. We offer many ammenities as well such as free WIFI, in room safes, pool and jacuzzi and a 24 hour convenience store. THank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our third hotel in a week and the other two were horrible. When we arrived at Hutchinson Island Hotel, we were greeted with such friendliness that it made you feel so welcomed. The room was so clean and perfect with a awesome view. We loved it so much we stayed another day. We will recommend this hotel to anyone going that way. We also will be back. The front clerk (Cherri) was so accommodating and so friendly and made you feel so relaxed like we were old friends. And the breakfast was so good and many choices to chose from. Next time we will bring our boat. Just amazing place.

Room Tip: Stay on the forth floor the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It's great to see that the staff, particularly Cherri, really made you feel welcomed and were accomodating with any requests you had. All of our rooms have balconies with a view of the water but your tip is very helpful and accurate because the 4th floor does present the most amazing of views. Be sure to always request this when making your reservation, however it can't be guaranteed because it is a highly sought after location. Thank you again, we look forward to making you feel at home again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel because it was close to the restaurant my husband and I were doing some celebrating with friends at. What a nice surprise to find this lovely place to stay! The room was large, clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of a couple bars and restaurants and offers free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I'd recommend the Hutchinson Island Plaza to anyone coming to this area. It's really a nice change from big chain hotel! When we are "celebrating" again, we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitebyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience! I'm thrilled that you found us and we were able to make your celebration even more special. We are conveniently located to many restaraunts within walking distance, as well as a few lounges and the beautiful Jetty Park. We look forward to you spending your next celebration with us, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

What makes a stay at a hotel memorable? For me is that the people that work there and how they try to help you have a good visit not only at the hotel but even in the area.
Thank you Cherri for the suggestion to visit the Farmers Market. That visit made us feel as a part of your society, not as tourists. You gave us a chance to make our stay to something extra. Thank you.:-)

Take Care

Magnus

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for such an intelligent enlightening review! Making you feel comfortable and at home is something that is very important in order to have an enjoyable hotel experience. I am thrilled to see that we did just that. Along with providing you with fantastic customer service, we take great pride in knowing that we offer the cleanest most comfortable rooms and loads of ammenities all for a very reasonable price. Thank you again, we look forward to having you feel at home with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
15.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
11.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.0 mi away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1230 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel & Suites offers waterfront accommodations in a relaxed tropical atmosphere. We are located on South Hutchinson Island directly on the Fort Pierce Inlet. Just steps from the water and nearby businesses and attractions, the Plaza offers something for everyone with private balconies on every room offering gorgeous water views, seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private fishing dock and a Free Hot breakfast in the morning, Free wi-fi, and much, much more, we are sure to please the most seasoned of travelers. We invite you to come and discover the Hutchinson Island Plaza experience for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel And Suites
Sandhurst Hotel Fort Pierce
Sandhurst Motel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing